Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5315 (Bedroom Decor) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1200 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:SimsSews
photo
Friend of PR
About SimsSews
TX USA
Member since: 10/27/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/2/07 2:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very elegant.
3/1/07 6:58 AM
KrystalL said...
Wow. Very nice. I like the fabrics and colors you chose.
3/1/07 8:53 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good job!
3/1/07 9:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
I shudder to think how much this woudl cost retail. It looks like a million! Beautiful job.
3/1/07 9:57 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is very beautiful, I love the colors and the fabric
3/1/07 10:36 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks very elegant...great job!
3/1/07 10:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This certainly does look luxurious and if kitty likes it - you can be assured it's luxurious. I love the tiebacks - actually, I love it all. Great job.
3/1/07 11:30 AM
Ody said...
Great job!!! I have made a queen size linen set with all the shams and I know how much work it is. You go girl, and Cindy Lou is right---think of all the money you saved. I love the colors and that set would look good in my br. Same colors in my oriental rug. Super review and I hope that this will encourage those that think they can't tackle a big job like this, that it is possible.
3/1/07 12:03 PM
Leora said...
Very elegant fabrics and colors. Beautiful room!
3/1/07 4:15 PM
MissCelie said...
I always see these patterns and debate. But, seeing this it's clearly worth the effort. Looks fantastic.
3/1/07 7:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant set!
3/1/07 8:31 PM
tweedcurtain said...
An amazing decorator look for, I'm sure, a fraction of a designer's cost. Your button-fastened tassel is very clever!
7/19/07 6:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes, you've inspired me to finally do my bedroom!! thank you!
8/2/07 2:48 AM
zetor said...
I am so pleased to read your review. My bedroom is being decorated and I've been looking for ideas to alter the drapes, etc. Thankyou. It looks lovely.
8/2/07 4:03 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work - it looks like a catalogue illustration.
8/2/07 5:39 AM
candyo said...
This is just fabulous!! That TV stand cover is especially clever!
8/2/07 8:43 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, incredible!! You have done a *fabulous* job decorating your room, everything looks wonderful! Thanks so much for such a thorough and helpful review!
8/2/07 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fabulous room. You did a wonderful job. Can I have that elegant, beaded pillow? It's awsome. ;)
8/2/07 10:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your room is beautiful.
8/2/07 10:42 AM
Erica B. said...
That is gorgeous... I wouldn't want to come out of there.
8/2/07 11:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow, what a project! Very luxurious. Wonderful selection of colors. You did a great job and should proud of yourself.
8/2/07 11:55 AM
Cindie said...
I am impressed beyond words. I have been toying with the idea of making a comforter cover, some pillows, and some drapes for my daughter's room. Your review is timely and inspiring.
8/2/07 12:40 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, your hard work paid off. It's gorgeous!!!!!!!
8/2/07 1:06 PM
Lynnelle said...
Absopositively stunning!
8/2/07 2:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a FUN, sensual (colour & fabric feel) room to live in!! Enjoy!!
8/2/07 3:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow!!! What a transformation, and very elegant!
8/2/07 7:05 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that you posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:28 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, very luxurious. You did well to finish this project. That is a LOT of fabric to sew and move around from table to machine.
8/2/07 8:08 PM
SimsSews said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, this encouragement is very inspiring to me. Many thanks.
8/3/07 3:59 PM
khrome said...
Your room is so beautiful! When I first saw the pic, I thought it was from a magazine! :-) Great job - very inspiring.
8/4/07 1:19 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thank you for this review. I intend to do a modified canapy for another purpose. I especially love the woof cameo in the TV stand 'before/naked' picture.
1/18/08 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us