Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6522 (Misses Hat and Bags (View A)) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 743 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:3/1/07 11:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking hat! Nice job.
3/1/07 11:56 AM
Kira R said...
I'm not getting the train conductor vibe ... I'm getting the smoooth, sophisticated lady vibe. You look great and I love the hat.
3/1/07 12:00 PM
Lollydoll said...
Your plaids match so well! You did a great job.
3/1/07 12:06 PM
Soliel said...
Very chic! Love it!
3/1/07 12:33 PM
Skymom said...
You look great in this hat! I haven't been a fan of this style of hat on some of the celebrities who run around wearing it, but it's dynamite on you.
3/1/07 12:45 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cool - you have a great style. I'm going to have to check out this pattern.
3/1/07 1:00 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great on you. You did a nice job on that.
3/1/07 1:06 PM
Gold said...
Love the hat.I have never made a hat one day I am going to try.Great job
3/1/07 1:48 PM
NeedleandThread said...
Gorgeous hat, you did a wonderful job!
3/1/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a cute hat!
3/1/07 4:20 PM
Jill Giard said...
Cute hat! Head does not look ginourmous at all :)
3/1/07 7:29 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Cute Cute Cute!
3/1/07 9:26 PM
blue mooney said...
Omigosh that is cute. It looks like you did a great job on it.
3/2/07 7:52 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat and so well made.
3/2/07 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
Totally adorable. Man......I wish I could wear hats.
3/2/07 8:38 AM
ruralgal71 said...
Your hat turned out great!
3/2/07 8:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
You look so hip in that hat! No train conductor look. It would be cute with the dress you made (also edgy and hip-- you've got a good eye!).
3/2/07 9:13 AM
Rustybobn said...
Nice hat! You did a wonderful job with your plaids, too.
3/2/07 11:40 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is adorable on you. Looks so professionally done. I can't wear hats, but I do want to make one. You did a great job on it.
3/2/07 1:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous stylish look Cidell !! Definitely sew more hats, they suit you so well :)))
3/4/07 6:29 AM
LiZ said...
Great hat.
3/4/07 3:16 PM
illinicrna said...
Awesome! I just purchased a hat book "Saturday Night Hats" which I will review soon.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this earlier-your hat is so, so cute-and you look great in it :o)
4/7/07 5:02 PM
taffee said...
Really turned out well. Looks like a professional made it.
2/27/09 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us