SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6522 (Misses Hat and Bags (View A))

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:3/1/07 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking hat! Nice job.
3/1/07 11:56 AM
Kira R said...
I'm not getting the train conductor vibe ... I'm getting the smoooth, sophisticated lady vibe. You look great and I love the hat.
3/1/07 12:00 PM
Lollydoll said...
Your plaids match so well! You did a great job.
3/1/07 12:06 PM
Soliel said...
Very chic! Love it!
3/1/07 12:33 PM
Skymom said...
You look great in this hat! I haven't been a fan of this style of hat on some of the celebrities who run around wearing it, but it's dynamite on you.
3/1/07 12:45 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cool - you have a great style. I'm going to have to check out this pattern.
3/1/07 1:00 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great on you. You did a nice job on that.
3/1/07 1:06 PM
Gold said...
Love the hat.I have never made a hat one day I am going to try.Great job
3/1/07 1:48 PM
NeedleandThread said...
Gorgeous hat, you did a wonderful job!
3/1/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a cute hat!
3/1/07 4:20 PM
Jill Giard said...
Cute hat! Head does not look ginourmous at all :)
3/1/07 7:29 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Cute Cute Cute!
3/1/07 9:26 PM
blue mooney said...
Omigosh that is cute. It looks like you did a great job on it.
3/2/07 7:52 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat and so well made.
3/2/07 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
Totally adorable. Man......I wish I could wear hats.
3/2/07 8:38 AM
ruralgal71 said...
Your hat turned out great!
3/2/07 8:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
You look so hip in that hat! No train conductor look. It would be cute with the dress you made (also edgy and hip-- you've got a good eye!).
3/2/07 9:13 AM
Rustybobn said...
Nice hat! You did a wonderful job with your plaids, too.
3/2/07 11:40 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is adorable on you. Looks so professionally done. I can't wear hats, but I do want to make one. You did a great job on it.
3/2/07 1:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous stylish look Cidell !! Definitely sew more hats, they suit you so well :)))
3/4/07 6:29 AM
LiZ said...
Great hat.
3/4/07 3:16 PM
illinicrna said...
Awesome! I just purchased a hat book "Saturday Night Hats" which I will review soon.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this earlier-your hat is so, so cute-and you look great in it :o)
4/7/07 5:02 PM
taffee said...
Really turned out well. Looks like a professional made it.
2/27/09 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now