SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6522 (Misses Hat and Bags (View A))

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:3/1/07 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taffee said...
Really turned out well. Looks like a professional made it.
2/27/09 7:54 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this earlier-your hat is so, so cute-and you look great in it :o)
4/7/07 5:02 PM
illinicrna said...
Awesome! I just purchased a hat book "Saturday Night Hats" which I will review soon.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
LiZ said...
Great hat.
3/4/07 3:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous stylish look Cidell !! Definitely sew more hats, they suit you so well :)))
3/4/07 6:29 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is adorable on you. Looks so professionally done. I can't wear hats, but I do want to make one. You did a great job on it.
3/2/07 1:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Nice hat! You did a wonderful job with your plaids, too.
3/2/07 11:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
You look so hip in that hat! No train conductor look. It would be cute with the dress you made (also edgy and hip-- you've got a good eye!).
3/2/07 9:13 AM
ruralgal71 said...
Your hat turned out great!
3/2/07 8:53 AM
cindyann said...
Totally adorable. Man......I wish I could wear hats.
3/2/07 8:38 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat and so well made.
3/2/07 8:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Omigosh that is cute. It looks like you did a great job on it.
3/2/07 7:52 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Cute Cute Cute!
3/1/07 9:26 PM
Jill Giard said...
Cute hat! Head does not look ginourmous at all :)
3/1/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a cute hat!
3/1/07 4:20 PM
NeedleandThread said...
Gorgeous hat, you did a wonderful job!
3/1/07 3:24 PM
Gold said...
Love the hat.I have never made a hat one day I am going to try.Great job
3/1/07 1:48 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great on you. You did a nice job on that.
3/1/07 1:06 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cool - you have a great style. I'm going to have to check out this pattern.
3/1/07 1:00 PM
Skymom said...
You look great in this hat! I haven't been a fan of this style of hat on some of the celebrities who run around wearing it, but it's dynamite on you.
3/1/07 12:45 PM
Soliel said...
Very chic! Love it!
3/1/07 12:33 PM
Lollydoll said...
Your plaids match so well! You did a great job.
3/1/07 12:06 PM
Kira R said...
I'm not getting the train conductor vibe ... I'm getting the smoooth, sophisticated lady vibe. You look great and I love the hat.
3/1/07 12:00 PM
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking hat! Nice job.
3/1/07 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info