SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quilt (Penguin Paradise)

Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/07 2:09 PM
Last Updated:3/3/07 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColleenS said...
Lovely Quilt.
3/5/07 6:22 PM
OP Gal said...
What a hoot! This is the cutest quilt I've ever seen. Great job.
3/4/07 6:44 PM
Patzee said...
What fun! So glad you posted this review.
3/4/07 2:58 PM
slanden99 said...
Too cute!
3/4/07 2:11 PM
Irene Q said...
Super cute!!
3/4/07 12:19 PM
Donna H said...
Fran, I didn't test other fusibles. I know how they would feel and my quilt shop wanted me to use Misty Fuse because it's a great fusible for a quilt and not a craft type item. When I do my wallhanging, I'll use Steam A Seam instead because I won't care how drapable it is. HTH and thanks.
3/4/07 10:24 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable! Do you think that the Misty fuse is essential or might one get the same/similar results with a lightweight Wonderunder? I understand about the drapeability factor, just wondering if you had tested other fusibles.
3/4/07 8:02 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Donna, this quilt top is adorable...I just love penguins! Thanks for the review and all the photos.
3/4/07 7:53 AM
khurtdvm said...
Oh, my gosh, that's adorable! I might have to make this sometime and use scraps from DH's boxers for the penguins' trunks! :)
3/3/07 11:04 PM
jessika said...
Too cute, love the penguins. Someone is going to have happy warm feet with this.
3/3/07 9:35 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great reveiw, Donna -- I'm in *Love* with your penguins! It is a great quilt, so much *Fun*! Thanks for giving us a closeup of each one. They take on all kinds of personality, don't they?
3/3/07 7:24 PM
Christen said...
Donna, that is so incredibly cute! Great work, I'm sure it will be a huge hit. I love the glasses, they look so "cool"...I couldn't resist.
3/3/07 5:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love penguins, too! And this is FANTASTIC!!!!
3/3/07 2:57 PM
xstpenguin said...
oops hit the button twice.
3/3/07 2:49 PM
xstpenguin said...
Me Want! Me Want! ;-D I have a real thing for penguins and I would LOVE this quilt. Unfortunately, while I'm sure it was just as straight forward as you say for an obviously experienced quilter like yourself, I've never done ANY quilting or piecing and I don't think I would be capable of such a great work. Well done and I hope you and your cute little pals have fun together!
3/3/07 2:48 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Donna - this is way cute. What a fun quilt. I appreciate the close-ups of the penguins so we can get a better look at these cute little penguins.
3/3/07 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now