SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quilt (Penguin Paradise)

Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/07 2:09 PM
Last Updated:3/3/07 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Donna - this is way cute. What a fun quilt. I appreciate the close-ups of the penguins so we can get a better look at these cute little penguins.
3/3/07 2:37 PM
xstpenguin said...
Me Want! Me Want! ;-D I have a real thing for penguins and I would LOVE this quilt. Unfortunately, while I'm sure it was just as straight forward as you say for an obviously experienced quilter like yourself, I've never done ANY quilting or piecing and I don't think I would be capable of such a great work. Well done and I hope you and your cute little pals have fun together!
3/3/07 2:48 PM
xstpenguin said...
oops hit the button twice.
3/3/07 2:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love penguins, too! And this is FANTASTIC!!!!
3/3/07 2:57 PM
Christen said...
Donna, that is so incredibly cute! Great work, I'm sure it will be a huge hit. I love the glasses, they look so "cool"...I couldn't resist.
3/3/07 5:04 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great reveiw, Donna -- I'm in *Love* with your penguins! It is a great quilt, so much *Fun*! Thanks for giving us a closeup of each one. They take on all kinds of personality, don't they?
3/3/07 7:24 PM
jessika said...
Too cute, love the penguins. Someone is going to have happy warm feet with this.
3/3/07 9:35 PM
khurtdvm said...
Oh, my gosh, that's adorable! I might have to make this sometime and use scraps from DH's boxers for the penguins' trunks! :)
3/3/07 11:04 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Donna, this quilt top is adorable...I just love penguins! Thanks for the review and all the photos.
3/4/07 7:53 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable! Do you think that the Misty fuse is essential or might one get the same/similar results with a lightweight Wonderunder? I understand about the drapeability factor, just wondering if you had tested other fusibles.
3/4/07 8:02 AM
Donna H said...
Fran, I didn't test other fusibles. I know how they would feel and my quilt shop wanted me to use Misty Fuse because it's a great fusible for a quilt and not a craft type item. When I do my wallhanging, I'll use Steam A Seam instead because I won't care how drapable it is. HTH and thanks.
3/4/07 10:24 AM
Irene Q said...
Super cute!!
3/4/07 12:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Too cute!
3/4/07 2:11 PM
Patzee said...
What fun! So glad you posted this review.
3/4/07 2:58 PM
OP Gal said...
What a hoot! This is the cutest quilt I've ever seen. Great job.
3/4/07 6:44 PM
ColleenS said...
Lovely Quilt.
3/5/07 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6069

photo
by: ericasisme

Review