SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2851 (Adri Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1748 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/07 10:45 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 2:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Audrey Middleton said...
I like your version better than the original Congratulations!
3/1/09 12:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning.
10/8/08 8:40 AM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous outfit. I'll bet you are the best dressed person you know. You must get compliments on your outfits all the time!
3/24/07 9:44 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous Jacket, , thanks for your helpful review.
3/21/07 4:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Your jacket outshines the Vogue photo :))))
3/20/07 7:19 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket (& outfit). I like your version.
3/6/07 6:14 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful jackets: color choice and style are very special. Love what you did with the sleeves.
3/5/07 10:45 AM
Annette1 said...
I noticed that, too, that the number is the same as a previous jeans pattern. :o( I'm not sure what to do about it, though. :o)
3/5/07 0:05 AM
Tall Mary said...
Annette, I, too, think your outfit is much more beautiful than those strange colored fabrics on the pattern envelope which had put me off from buying this Adri pattern. I do not know if you know that your pattern is the same no. as the Calvin Klein jeans patterns of a few years ago. In other words, your review is linked to the jeans review.
3/4/07 9:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Your jackets are beautiful. I especially like the hot pink lining on the orange one.
3/4/07 6:34 PM
TracyB said...
I have this pattern and am encouraged to try it out now because of this review
3/4/07 6:33 PM
madhatter said...
awesome! a wonderful jacket, and the fabric is a dream!
3/4/07 2:08 PM
j222b said...
I love the jackets. The whole photo setting is SO artistic, too--the Vogue poster, lace curtains, totes....yum-yum..better than chocolate!
3/4/07 10:30 AM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful jackets and wouldn't you know they are all in my colors - thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention - I love Adri but for some reason have not got this one so it's off to the store I go as I must - I must - get it before its OOP.
3/4/07 9:57 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute!
3/4/07 8:24 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jackets I love them.. I have this pattern in my stash after reading and seeing you jackets I want to go make up one but.. I have other sewing to get done today.. thanks for the great reviews
3/4/07 8:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You are sewing up a storm! Great jackets again. Both are lovely.
3/4/07 7:56 AM
zinnia said...
Your jackets are beautiful, and all of your reviews are excellent, Thank You!
3/4/07 7:44 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful jacket..very helpful photos! I find your additional hints on what you fused, what style changes you made, etc. very helpful. Did you find the sizing true to what you are used to with Vogue?Did you have many alterations to make?Thanks also for explaining how you self lined. Every decision you made was right on!
3/4/07 7:40 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jackets! I love the way you styled the collar.
3/4/07 7:28 AM
cindy-lou said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday, thinking "should I or shouldn't I"? Then I was completely caught off guard by how beautiful yours looks. Who needs Ann Taylor or Chico's when you can do *that*?! Just beautiful and worth all the tweaking and effort (something Chico and Ann don't do). BTW, I don't answer all the comments either but also love the sweet support from the incredibly skilled sewists out there.
3/4/07 7:23 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
The first thing I noticed on your jacket was the flare on the sleeves ... your addition! Well done on two great jackets, I'll be adding this one to my Wishlist thankyou very much.
3/4/07 4:42 AM
ChrisK said...
Thank you for the review and all the helpful hints about lining. Your jacket is beautiful.
3/4/07 4:37 AM
Annette1 said...

3/4/07 3:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks a million for the tip about backing the pattern tissues with fusible interfacing, Marji. I would have never thought of that, and I HATE tracing off patterns!
3/4/07 3:23 AM
nimble said...
You should send your pics into the company - they'd sell A LOT more of this pattern!!! Just gorgeous jackets and I love the outfit in the main picture.
3/4/07 3:04 AM
Marji said...
This is a pattern I've never looked twice at, but I love what you've done with it, and will probably now go buy the pattern. BTW, to preserve your pattern tissue you can iron it to that really inexpensive non-woven fusible interfacing, instead of tracing it off.
3/4/07 2:56 AM
Elona said...
Adorable! I love the way you handled the hemline/dart situation. It does give the line just that bit of extra zip.
3/4/07 1:50 AM
mClones said...
Fabulous!
3/4/07 0:29 AM
kathi s said...
Great jackets! I especially like the orange and pink one- kind of couture meets Maharani looking. It would fit right into 1967! Keep on sewing!
3/3/07 11:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Annette, all of your jackets are beautiful. I've been enjoying your reviews.
3/3/07 11:11 PM
Gold said...
Oh my it beautiful!
3/3/07 10:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What beautiful jackets. Your color choices are outstanding. Beautiful
3/3/07 10:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! What great jackets! I probably have that pattern in my pattern collection since I like Adri patterns and now I will have to go and look for it! Thanks for sharing your wonderful jackets!
3/3/07 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now