Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2851 (Adri Jacket) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1747 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/07 10:45 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 2:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
Wow! What great jackets! I probably have that pattern in my pattern collection since I like Adri patterns and now I will have to go and look for it! Thanks for sharing your wonderful jackets!
3/3/07 10:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What beautiful jackets. Your color choices are outstanding. Beautiful
3/3/07 10:54 PM
Gold said...
Oh my it beautiful!
3/3/07 10:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Annette, all of your jackets are beautiful. I've been enjoying your reviews.
3/3/07 11:11 PM
kathi s said...
Great jackets! I especially like the orange and pink one- kind of couture meets Maharani looking. It would fit right into 1967! Keep on sewing!
3/3/07 11:54 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous!
3/4/07 0:29 AM
Elona said...
Adorable! I love the way you handled the hemline/dart situation. It does give the line just that bit of extra zip.
3/4/07 1:50 AM
Marji said...
This is a pattern I've never looked twice at, but I love what you've done with it, and will probably now go buy the pattern. BTW, to preserve your pattern tissue you can iron it to that really inexpensive non-woven fusible interfacing, instead of tracing it off.
3/4/07 2:56 AM
nimble said...
You should send your pics into the company - they'd sell A LOT more of this pattern!!! Just gorgeous jackets and I love the outfit in the main picture.
3/4/07 3:04 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks a million for the tip about backing the pattern tissues with fusible interfacing, Marji. I would have never thought of that, and I HATE tracing off patterns!
3/4/07 3:23 AM
Annette1 said...

3/4/07 3:39 AM
ChrisK said...
Thank you for the review and all the helpful hints about lining. Your jacket is beautiful.
3/4/07 4:37 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
The first thing I noticed on your jacket was the flare on the sleeves ... your addition! Well done on two great jackets, I'll be adding this one to my Wishlist thankyou very much.
3/4/07 4:42 AM
cindy-lou said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday, thinking "should I or shouldn't I"? Then I was completely caught off guard by how beautiful yours looks. Who needs Ann Taylor or Chico's when you can do *that*?! Just beautiful and worth all the tweaking and effort (something Chico and Ann don't do). BTW, I don't answer all the comments either but also love the sweet support from the incredibly skilled sewists out there.
3/4/07 7:23 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jackets! I love the way you styled the collar.
3/4/07 7:28 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful jacket..very helpful photos! I find your additional hints on what you fused, what style changes you made, etc. very helpful. Did you find the sizing true to what you are used to with Vogue?Did you have many alterations to make?Thanks also for explaining how you self lined. Every decision you made was right on!
3/4/07 7:40 AM
zinnia said...
Your jackets are beautiful, and all of your reviews are excellent, Thank You!
3/4/07 7:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You are sewing up a storm! Great jackets again. Both are lovely.
3/4/07 7:56 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jackets I love them.. I have this pattern in my stash after reading and seeing you jackets I want to go make up one but.. I have other sewing to get done today.. thanks for the great reviews
3/4/07 8:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute!
3/4/07 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful jackets and wouldn't you know they are all in my colors - thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention - I love Adri but for some reason have not got this one so it's off to the store I go as I must - I must - get it before its OOP.
3/4/07 9:57 AM
j222b said...
I love the jackets. The whole photo setting is SO artistic, too--the Vogue poster, lace curtains, totes....yum-yum..better than chocolate!
3/4/07 10:30 AM
madhatter said...
awesome! a wonderful jacket, and the fabric is a dream!
3/4/07 2:08 PM
TracyB said...
I have this pattern and am encouraged to try it out now because of this review
3/4/07 6:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Your jackets are beautiful. I especially like the hot pink lining on the orange one.
3/4/07 6:34 PM
Tall Mary said...
Annette, I, too, think your outfit is much more beautiful than those strange colored fabrics on the pattern envelope which had put me off from buying this Adri pattern. I do not know if you know that your pattern is the same no. as the Calvin Klein jeans patterns of a few years ago. In other words, your review is linked to the jeans review.
3/4/07 9:35 PM
Annette1 said...
I noticed that, too, that the number is the same as a previous jeans pattern. :o( I'm not sure what to do about it, though. :o)
3/5/07 0:05 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful jackets: color choice and style are very special. Love what you did with the sleeves.
3/5/07 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket (& outfit). I like your version.
3/6/07 6:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Your jacket outshines the Vogue photo :))))
3/20/07 7:19 PM
LiZ said...
Fabulous Jacket, , thanks for your helpful review.
3/21/07 4:10 PM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous outfit. I'll bet you are the best dressed person you know. You must get compliments on your outfits all the time!
3/24/07 9:44 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning.
10/8/08 8:40 AM
Audrey Middleton said...
I like your version better than the original Congratulations!
3/1/09 12:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us