Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4457 (blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1073 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 1:31 AM
Last Updated:3/4/07 1:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Very nice shirt, well done!!
3/4/07 3:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Nice job on your shirt. I've been mulling this pattern over myself, so maybe I'll give it a try!
3/4/07 5:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice blouse. I love the pintucks-- so classy!
3/4/07 7:18 AM
patma said...
I like your blouse and the way it looks on you. Glad youy enjoyed the process.
3/4/07 7:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute! I love the tucks!
3/4/07 8:06 AM
2muchfabric said...
darling blouse! Thanks for the review.
3/4/07 9:54 AM
Renren said...
I have this pattern. Although it's a nice basic blouse, jazzed up with pintucks, it hasn't been one of my high priority patterns. But now that I've seen your results, I think I will move it to the front of the pack. Very nice!
3/4/07 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Good going Jean - looks real nice and I like that you didn't use same color buttons - adds a bit of real fashion to use different color.
3/4/07 10:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm with Clin. I love the fact that you used different colored buttons. That really does jazz this up a bit. Nice job. I have this pattern too and will have to get it out and try it now.
3/4/07 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Collars can be tricky. Good for you sticking to it. Try it again in a better fabric. Great fabric makes sewing much easier.
3/4/07 11:05 AM
nicegirl said...
I adore pintucks and the buttons are a very nice touch.
3/4/07 12:56 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks very nice. Great job on the pintucks.
3/4/07 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done. I think shirts are hard to make and yours looks great. The buttons matching your skirt makes it look extra nice.
3/4/07 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse Jeans. The pintucks are very stylish and the contrasting buttons add a nice contrast. Blouses aren't the easiest garments to sew and you have done well.
3/4/07 7:09 PM
Ody said...
Lovely blouse and thanks for bringing it to my attention.
3/4/07 9:00 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely blouse Jeans, congratulations
3/4/07 9:45 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Not an easy pattern, you've done a good job.
3/5/07 1:00 AM
Larkin said...
Thanks for such a nice review - I never would have considered this pattern from the drawing, but yours made up very nicely. It looks terrific!
3/5/07 1:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I love the pintucks. Yes, sewing can tax your patience, but it's so worth it!
3/5/07 2:25 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top; great job on those pintucks. (Hate to tell you, but even the advanced sew-ers here say they still make mistakes - they are just better than the rest of us at recovering from them.) The buttons matching the skirt makes it look like a boutique-type outfit.
3/5/07 9:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top. I really like the fit on it.
3/7/07 9:04 AM
Maryann said...
I would not have looked at this pattern twice, but seeing it made up and on a real person makes all the difference. It's very flattering on you. I have a similar body build and will add this to the patterns I want to sew up.
6/7/07 10:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us