SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4457 (blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 1:31 AM
Last Updated:3/4/07 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Very nice shirt, well done!!
3/4/07 3:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Nice job on your shirt. I've been mulling this pattern over myself, so maybe I'll give it a try!
3/4/07 5:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice blouse. I love the pintucks-- so classy!
3/4/07 7:18 AM
patma said...
I like your blouse and the way it looks on you. Glad youy enjoyed the process.
3/4/07 7:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute! I love the tucks!
3/4/07 8:06 AM
2muchfabric said...
darling blouse! Thanks for the review.
3/4/07 9:54 AM
Renren said...
I have this pattern. Although it's a nice basic blouse, jazzed up with pintucks, it hasn't been one of my high priority patterns. But now that I've seen your results, I think I will move it to the front of the pack. Very nice!
3/4/07 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Good going Jean - looks real nice and I like that you didn't use same color buttons - adds a bit of real fashion to use different color.
3/4/07 10:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm with Clin. I love the fact that you used different colored buttons. That really does jazz this up a bit. Nice job. I have this pattern too and will have to get it out and try it now.
3/4/07 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Collars can be tricky. Good for you sticking to it. Try it again in a better fabric. Great fabric makes sewing much easier.
3/4/07 11:05 AM
nicegirl said...
I adore pintucks and the buttons are a very nice touch.
3/4/07 12:56 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks very nice. Great job on the pintucks.
3/4/07 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done. I think shirts are hard to make and yours looks great. The buttons matching your skirt makes it look extra nice.
3/4/07 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse Jeans. The pintucks are very stylish and the contrasting buttons add a nice contrast. Blouses aren't the easiest garments to sew and you have done well.
3/4/07 7:09 PM
Ody said...
Lovely blouse and thanks for bringing it to my attention.
3/4/07 9:00 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely blouse Jeans, congratulations
3/4/07 9:45 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Not an easy pattern, you've done a good job.
3/5/07 1:00 AM
Larkin said...
Thanks for such a nice review - I never would have considered this pattern from the drawing, but yours made up very nicely. It looks terrific!
3/5/07 1:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I love the pintucks. Yes, sewing can tax your patience, but it's so worth it!
3/5/07 2:25 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top; great job on those pintucks. (Hate to tell you, but even the advanced sew-ers here say they still make mistakes - they are just better than the rest of us at recovering from them.) The buttons matching the skirt makes it look like a boutique-type outfit.
3/5/07 9:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top. I really like the fit on it.
3/7/07 9:04 AM
Maryann said...
I would not have looked at this pattern twice, but seeing it made up and on a real person makes all the difference. It's very flattering on you. I have a similar body build and will add this to the patterns I want to sew up.
6/7/07 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4954

photo
by: AClockwork...

Review

Pattern