SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2212 (Bill Blass Dress-Jacket)

Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 10:46 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LianneM said...
I too have made this pattern and I agree with the comments made. It is a brilliant classic and the lack of side seams make it great to wear. I made this for a friend and have since made two for myself. I will still be using it in 20 years time!
5/30/07 5:15 PM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous outfit. Thanks for the shopping sites, too.
3/24/07 9:40 AM
Kathi R said...
Love the pictures -- it really adds to the review......you do beautiful work, thanks for sharing.
3/21/07 8:14 PM
LiZ said...
Great outfit.
3/21/07 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful work as always, Annette! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/21/07 12:18 PM
CSM--Carla said...
BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing!
3/21/07 10:18 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and great review.
3/21/07 9:31 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous design. Too bad it's OOP.
3/21/07 8:32 AM
Zaneta said...
this is a very classy piece!! just beautiful..
3/21/07 7:50 AM
MareeAlison said...
A beautiful outfit.
3/20/07 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Very elegant and beautiful work!
3/6/07 2:20 AM
AnneM said...
Glad you are doing reviews of the patterns you have sewn. It will be helpful for someone else tackling these patterns. (And you just know someone has it, even the OOP ones.) Very nice suit. I see you reviewed your suit on the fabric website also; nice idea. If you are looking for someone else to sew for, it looks like you have some volunteers here.
3/5/07 8:53 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Can I be your friend? Just lovely outfit!
3/5/07 6:32 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice job!
3/5/07 3:39 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for sharing - it's a beautiful outfit!
3/5/07 10:00 AM
KarmenG said...
I DO have this pattern and now I'm looking forward to squeezing it onto my To Do list. Yours is just lovely! Thanks for the reveiw and sizing info.
3/5/07 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Anette I told you were sewing outfits in my colors - this is so beautiful and since you gave it away - can I send you my address so that the next time you feel like giving I will be in line? It is a really lovely outfit and I am sure your friend will get a lot of admiring glances when she wears it.
3/5/07 9:34 AM
Linda E. said...
wow you have been busy posting reviews.. love them all this jacket/dress are very well done.
3/5/07 7:42 AM
Tany said...
Outstanding! Very well done!
3/5/07 3:31 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful outfit - lucky girl-friend.
3/5/07 2:01 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Smart looking ensemble.
3/5/07 1:07 AM
rivergum said...
Just gorgeous. You do such nice work!
3/5/07 0:52 AM
Lilibet said...
What a lovely outfit and what a lucky girlfriend.
3/5/07 0:06 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful and very good review.
3/4/07 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Studio Cherie Summer Clutch

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
McCall's 7754

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now