SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2212 (Bill Blass Dress-Jacket)

Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 10:46 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Beautiful and very good review.
3/4/07 10:58 PM
Lilibet said...
What a lovely outfit and what a lucky girlfriend.
3/5/07 0:06 AM
rivergum said...
Just gorgeous. You do such nice work!
3/5/07 0:52 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Smart looking ensemble.
3/5/07 1:07 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful outfit - lucky girl-friend.
3/5/07 2:01 AM
Tany said...
Outstanding! Very well done!
3/5/07 3:31 AM
Linda E. said...
wow you have been busy posting reviews.. love them all this jacket/dress are very well done.
3/5/07 7:42 AM
carolynw said...
Anette I told you were sewing outfits in my colors - this is so beautiful and since you gave it away - can I send you my address so that the next time you feel like giving I will be in line? It is a really lovely outfit and I am sure your friend will get a lot of admiring glances when she wears it.
3/5/07 9:34 AM
KarmenG said...
I DO have this pattern and now I'm looking forward to squeezing it onto my To Do list. Yours is just lovely! Thanks for the reveiw and sizing info.
3/5/07 9:50 AM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for sharing - it's a beautiful outfit!
3/5/07 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice job!
3/5/07 3:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Can I be your friend? Just lovely outfit!
3/5/07 6:32 PM
AnneM said...
Glad you are doing reviews of the patterns you have sewn. It will be helpful for someone else tackling these patterns. (And you just know someone has it, even the OOP ones.) Very nice suit. I see you reviewed your suit on the fabric website also; nice idea. If you are looking for someone else to sew for, it looks like you have some volunteers here.
3/5/07 8:53 PM
Dale C said...
Very elegant and beautiful work!
3/6/07 2:20 AM
MareeAlison said...
A beautiful outfit.
3/20/07 9:54 PM
Zaneta said...
this is a very classy piece!! just beautiful..
3/21/07 7:50 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous design. Too bad it's OOP.
3/21/07 8:32 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and great review.
3/21/07 9:31 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing!
3/21/07 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful work as always, Annette! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/21/07 12:18 PM
LiZ said...
Great outfit.
3/21/07 4:19 PM
Kathi R said...
Love the pictures -- it really adds to the review......you do beautiful work, thanks for sharing.
3/21/07 8:14 PM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous outfit. Thanks for the shopping sites, too.
3/24/07 9:40 AM
LianneM said...
I too have made this pattern and I agree with the comments made. It is a brilliant classic and the lack of side seams make it great to wear. I made this for a friend and have since made two for myself. I will still be using it in 20 years time!
5/30/07 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now