Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2212 (Bill Blass Dress-Jacket) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1511 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 10:46 PM
Last Updated:3/20/07 2:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Beautiful and very good review.
3/4/07 10:58 PM
Lilibet said...
What a lovely outfit and what a lucky girlfriend.
3/5/07 0:06 AM
rivergum said...
Just gorgeous. You do such nice work!
3/5/07 0:52 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Smart looking ensemble.
3/5/07 1:07 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful outfit - lucky girl-friend.
3/5/07 2:01 AM
Tany said...
Outstanding! Very well done!
3/5/07 3:31 AM
Linda E. said...
wow you have been busy posting reviews.. love them all this jacket/dress are very well done.
3/5/07 7:42 AM
carolynw said...
Anette I told you were sewing outfits in my colors - this is so beautiful and since you gave it away - can I send you my address so that the next time you feel like giving I will be in line? It is a really lovely outfit and I am sure your friend will get a lot of admiring glances when she wears it.
3/5/07 9:34 AM
KarmenG said...
I DO have this pattern and now I'm looking forward to squeezing it onto my To Do list. Yours is just lovely! Thanks for the reveiw and sizing info.
3/5/07 9:50 AM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for sharing - it's a beautiful outfit!
3/5/07 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice job!
3/5/07 3:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Can I be your friend? Just lovely outfit!
3/5/07 6:32 PM
AnneM said...
Glad you are doing reviews of the patterns you have sewn. It will be helpful for someone else tackling these patterns. (And you just know someone has it, even the OOP ones.) Very nice suit. I see you reviewed your suit on the fabric website also; nice idea. If you are looking for someone else to sew for, it looks like you have some volunteers here.
3/5/07 8:53 PM
Dale C said...
Very elegant and beautiful work!
3/6/07 2:20 AM
MareeAlison said...
A beautiful outfit.
3/20/07 9:54 PM
Zaneta said...
this is a very classy piece!! just beautiful..
3/21/07 7:50 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous design. Too bad it's OOP.
3/21/07 8:32 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and great review.
3/21/07 9:31 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing!
3/21/07 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful work as always, Annette! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/21/07 12:18 PM
LiZ said...
Great outfit.
3/21/07 4:19 PM
Kathi R said...
Love the pictures -- it really adds to the review......you do beautiful work, thanks for sharing.
3/21/07 8:14 PM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous outfit. Thanks for the shopping sites, too.
3/24/07 9:40 AM
LianneM said...
I too have made this pattern and I agree with the comments made. It is a brilliant classic and the lack of side seams make it great to wear. I made this for a friend and have since made two for myself. I will still be using it in 20 years time!
5/30/07 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us