SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 282-1006 (2 Seam Twist)

Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 1:25 PM
Last Updated:3/5/07 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Membear said...
I love your top and thank you for sharing your method with us I would love to have the pattern . Are you selling it??
6/4/07 11:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! Love your detailed review!!!
3/10/07 8:36 AM
SewTwin said...
Debbie, I luuuved the striped top.You should be teaching.You don't leave out a detail, and the pics are sooo helpful..Great perseverance.
3/7/07 2:38 AM
cecelia said...
You give me hope--it can take a few tries and muslins before one gets it right. I like all 3 tops, but green is definitely a good color for you.
3/6/07 8:20 AM
Elaray said...
WOW! Great job. Thanks for taking us through the whole process with you. The top looks wonderful on you.
3/6/07 7:44 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This is great. You're such a whizz with the patternmaking software :-). I kind of liked those dark stripes on you, but I have to agree about the back stripe effect :-). Ah well, it's a good thing you're perseverant, that's why you get such great results in the end. Oh, and if you like your twists higher up, give a try to Vogue 2814, where the twist is frankly above the bust...
3/6/07 2:03 AM
LorelleD said...
You are very talented. I enjoyed reading this review. Thankyou.
3/6/07 1:09 AM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie you're amazing! Always such wonderful reviews and well sewn garments-this top is lovely!
3/5/07 8:10 PM
suzanrossi said...
Loved this review! You're a stitch. Not to mention, so talented.
3/5/07 7:37 PM
BjP said...
I loved the knitted design on Linda's blog and here it is in fabric! I can attest to the fact that you created a beautiful design since I am that person who received the first two garments. I fell in love with the striped version (even tho it was kinda meh for you!) and with good cause - it's even more beautiful up close and personal! And don't let her fool you, folks......the inside looks great, too!
3/5/07 7:08 PM
Linda F said...
Oh my gosh, Debbie, you did it! It is stunning. I love it. Now I have figure out which pattern I can use to morph into something like this. It looks great on you. Tomorrow morning, I am taking a long coffee break and rereading all the steps on your blog. Congratulations!!
3/5/07 7:01 PM
Marji said...
I've loved watching this develop. Final product is fab. Hoping you are able to make a few more of these now that you have so much into the development of the pattern.
3/5/07 6:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this one best. That color blocking is slimming in the hip area. Great idea, but how did you get the flower placement so perfectly over your belly button? Just kidding, it only looks like that on the dress form, not even noticeable on you wearing it.
3/5/07 5:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top but you are a bad girl for posting a link to your fabric. :) I don't need more fabric, I don't!
3/5/07 5:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debbie, you sure have perseverance. Well worth it. This top is really cute.
3/5/07 4:14 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for sharing this project, I love your tops. The extra photos really helped to explain the processes, thanks for that.
3/5/07 4:01 PM
AdrienneM said...
What a great top! All 4 (3.9?) of them!
3/5/07 3:40 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WooHoo! Great top and great work!
3/5/07 3:07 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for all the details and even the 'oops' ones. It helps the follow the process for me!
3/5/07 2:56 PM
PVA said...
Another great review for another great top! I love the colors on you & of course the fit looks just perfect. I thank you for all the time & effort sharing all that experience with us. I for one wouldn't really "get it" without both the photos & the directions.
3/5/07 2:38 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What an amazing undertaking. It turned out beautifully, Debbie.
3/5/07 2:37 PM
Donna H said...
ANOTHER great top. It's so much fun to follow your blog and *watch* you create clothing. Thanks for inspiring.
3/5/07 2:04 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful...you are so talented. I really enjoy your reviews
3/5/07 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now