SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 282-1006 (2 Seam Twist)

Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 1:25 PM
Last Updated:3/5/07 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very beautiful...you are so talented. I really enjoy your reviews
3/5/07 1:42 PM
Donna H said...
ANOTHER great top. It's so much fun to follow your blog and *watch* you create clothing. Thanks for inspiring.
3/5/07 2:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What an amazing undertaking. It turned out beautifully, Debbie.
3/5/07 2:37 PM
PVA said...
Another great review for another great top! I love the colors on you & of course the fit looks just perfect. I thank you for all the time & effort sharing all that experience with us. I for one wouldn't really "get it" without both the photos & the directions.
3/5/07 2:38 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for all the details and even the 'oops' ones. It helps the follow the process for me!
3/5/07 2:56 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WooHoo! Great top and great work!
3/5/07 3:07 PM
AdrienneM said...
What a great top! All 4 (3.9?) of them!
3/5/07 3:40 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for sharing this project, I love your tops. The extra photos really helped to explain the processes, thanks for that.
3/5/07 4:01 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debbie, you sure have perseverance. Well worth it. This top is really cute.
3/5/07 4:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top but you are a bad girl for posting a link to your fabric. :) I don't need more fabric, I don't!
3/5/07 5:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this one best. That color blocking is slimming in the hip area. Great idea, but how did you get the flower placement so perfectly over your belly button? Just kidding, it only looks like that on the dress form, not even noticeable on you wearing it.
3/5/07 5:45 PM
Marji said...
I've loved watching this develop. Final product is fab. Hoping you are able to make a few more of these now that you have so much into the development of the pattern.
3/5/07 6:05 PM
Linda F said...
Oh my gosh, Debbie, you did it! It is stunning. I love it. Now I have figure out which pattern I can use to morph into something like this. It looks great on you. Tomorrow morning, I am taking a long coffee break and rereading all the steps on your blog. Congratulations!!
3/5/07 7:01 PM
BjP said...
I loved the knitted design on Linda's blog and here it is in fabric! I can attest to the fact that you created a beautiful design since I am that person who received the first two garments. I fell in love with the striped version (even tho it was kinda meh for you!) and with good cause - it's even more beautiful up close and personal! And don't let her fool you, folks......the inside looks great, too!
3/5/07 7:08 PM
suzanrossi said...
Loved this review! You're a stitch. Not to mention, so talented.
3/5/07 7:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie you're amazing! Always such wonderful reviews and well sewn garments-this top is lovely!
3/5/07 8:10 PM
LorelleD said...
You are very talented. I enjoyed reading this review. Thankyou.
3/6/07 1:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This is great. You're such a whizz with the patternmaking software :-). I kind of liked those dark stripes on you, but I have to agree about the back stripe effect :-). Ah well, it's a good thing you're perseverant, that's why you get such great results in the end. Oh, and if you like your twists higher up, give a try to Vogue 2814, where the twist is frankly above the bust...
3/6/07 2:03 AM
Elaray said...
WOW! Great job. Thanks for taking us through the whole process with you. The top looks wonderful on you.
3/6/07 7:44 AM
cecelia said...
You give me hope--it can take a few tries and muslins before one gets it right. I like all 3 tops, but green is definitely a good color for you.
3/6/07 8:20 AM
SewTwin said...
Debbie, I luuuved the striped top.You should be teaching.You don't leave out a detail, and the pics are sooo helpful..Great perseverance.
3/7/07 2:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! Love your detailed review!!!
3/10/07 8:36 AM
Membear said...
I love your top and thank you for sharing your method with us I would love to have the pattern . Are you selling it??
6/4/07 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-4

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now