SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (duro style dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:christine A
photo

 
 
About christine A
FL USA
Member since: 10/8/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
This is a lovely dress, sorry that you are not happy wearing it.
3/12/07 3:20 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute summer look in your fabrics. Too bad you don't like the styleon you.
3/11/07 9:16 PM
OP Gal said...
Your dress looks cute. Too bad you're not happy with it.
3/10/07 2:17 PM
cindy-lou said...
Your dress looks quite cute, so I hate that the fit didn't work out. I'd suggest hanging it in your closet and looking at it again in about a month-- the right fitting answer might show itself (it often does).
3/9/07 5:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, these hubbies can be awfully clever, can't they? :o) Well, I'm sorry you ended up not liking the design, but it looks like you did a great job putting it all together anyway. I like your blue and white color combination. Thanks!
3/9/07 2:25 PM
Soliel said...
I agree that flowy drapy fabric would give a real different effect. Not that it looks "too full" at the waist in your photo, but I do know cottons, in general, do not gather in a pleasing way at the waist. We are all learning, all the time!
3/9/07 1:25 PM
moss said...
aww... :( That's too bad. I like your fabric choices a lot. I like the band too. Can you wear it with a camisole under it?
3/9/07 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review