SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (duro style dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:christine A
photo

 
 
About christine A
FL USA
Member since: 10/8/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (3/12/07 3:20 PM) Reply
This is a lovely dress, sorry that you are not happy wearing it.
AnneM said... (3/11/07 9:16 PM) Reply
What a cute summer look in your fabrics. Too bad you don't like the styleon you.
OP Gal said... (3/10/07 2:17 PM) Reply
Your dress looks cute. Too bad you're not happy with it.
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Your dress looks quite cute, so I hate that the fit didn't work out. I'd suggest hanging it in your closet and looking at it again in about a month-- the right fitting answer might show itself (it often does).
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:25 PM) Reply
Boy, these hubbies can be awfully clever, can't they? :o) Well, I'm sorry you ended up not liking the design, but it looks like you did a great job putting it all together anyway. I like your blue and white color combination. Thanks!
Soliel said... (3/9/07 1:25 PM) Reply
I agree that flowy drapy fabric would give a real different effect. Not that it looks "too full" at the waist in your photo, but I do know cottons, in general, do not gather in a pleasing way at the waist. We are all learning, all the time!
moss said... (3/9/07 10:16 AM) Reply
aww... :( That's too bad. I like your fabric choices a lot. I like the band too. Can you wear it with a camisole under it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8300

photo
by: caladia

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details