SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (duro style dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:christine A
photo

 
 
About christine A
FL USA
Member since: 10/8/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (3/12/07 3:20 PM) Reply
This is a lovely dress, sorry that you are not happy wearing it.
AnneM said... (3/11/07 9:16 PM) Reply
What a cute summer look in your fabrics. Too bad you don't like the styleon you.
OP Gal said... (3/10/07 2:17 PM) Reply
Your dress looks cute. Too bad you're not happy with it.
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Your dress looks quite cute, so I hate that the fit didn't work out. I'd suggest hanging it in your closet and looking at it again in about a month-- the right fitting answer might show itself (it often does).
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:25 PM) Reply
Boy, these hubbies can be awfully clever, can't they? :o) Well, I'm sorry you ended up not liking the design, but it looks like you did a great job putting it all together anyway. I like your blue and white color combination. Thanks!
Soliel said... (3/9/07 1:25 PM) Reply
I agree that flowy drapy fabric would give a real different effect. Not that it looks "too full" at the waist in your photo, but I do know cottons, in general, do not gather in a pleasing way at the waist. We are all learning, all the time!
moss said... (3/9/07 10:16 AM) Reply
aww... :( That's too bad. I like your fabric choices a lot. I like the band too. Can you wear it with a camisole under it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Jalie 3023 & 3247

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
New Look 6148

photo
by: hacutler

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details