Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3875 (duro style dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1232 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:christine A
photo
About christine A
FL USA
Member since: 10/8/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
aww... :( That's too bad. I like your fabric choices a lot. I like the band too. Can you wear it with a camisole under it?
3/9/07 10:16 AM
Soliel said...
I agree that flowy drapy fabric would give a real different effect. Not that it looks "too full" at the waist in your photo, but I do know cottons, in general, do not gather in a pleasing way at the waist. We are all learning, all the time!
3/9/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, these hubbies can be awfully clever, can't they? :o) Well, I'm sorry you ended up not liking the design, but it looks like you did a great job putting it all together anyway. I like your blue and white color combination. Thanks!
3/9/07 2:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Your dress looks quite cute, so I hate that the fit didn't work out. I'd suggest hanging it in your closet and looking at it again in about a month-- the right fitting answer might show itself (it often does).
3/9/07 5:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Your dress looks cute. Too bad you're not happy with it.
3/10/07 2:17 PM
AnneM said...
What a cute summer look in your fabrics. Too bad you don't like the styleon you.
3/11/07 9:16 PM
LiZ said...
This is a lovely dress, sorry that you are not happy wearing it.
3/12/07 3:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us