SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (duro style dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:christine A
photo

 
 
About christine A
FL USA
Member since: 10/8/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (3/12/07 3:20 PM) Reply
This is a lovely dress, sorry that you are not happy wearing it.
AnneM said... (3/11/07 9:16 PM) Reply
What a cute summer look in your fabrics. Too bad you don't like the styleon you.
OP Gal said... (3/10/07 2:17 PM) Reply
Your dress looks cute. Too bad you're not happy with it.
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Your dress looks quite cute, so I hate that the fit didn't work out. I'd suggest hanging it in your closet and looking at it again in about a month-- the right fitting answer might show itself (it often does).
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:25 PM) Reply
Boy, these hubbies can be awfully clever, can't they? :o) Well, I'm sorry you ended up not liking the design, but it looks like you did a great job putting it all together anyway. I like your blue and white color combination. Thanks!
Soliel said... (3/9/07 1:25 PM) Reply
I agree that flowy drapy fabric would give a real different effect. Not that it looks "too full" at the waist in your photo, but I do know cottons, in general, do not gather in a pleasing way at the waist. We are all learning, all the time!
moss said... (3/9/07 10:16 AM) Reply
aww... :( That's too bad. I like your fabric choices a lot. I like the band too. Can you wear it with a camisole under it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details