SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1867 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 6:18 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love both of your jackets, but I think my favorite is the one in beige suiting. Very pretty.
3/12/07 6:24 PM
Linda G said...
They both are awesome!
3/12/07 6:31 PM
Marie_P. said...
I love both of the jackets but the blue is especially stunning. I also took a look at your blog and thought it was quite interesting. You are very talented.
3/12/07 6:33 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent work on both of your jackets. They look absolutely stunning on you!! I did check your blog and love the skirt that you made as an accompaniment to the beige jacket. Love the combination!!! Your knitting projects are to die for too!!!!!
3/12/07 6:35 PM
Karen8320 said...
May, both the blue and beige jackets are fantastic. I think you look quite stunning in the blue jacket and the design looks like it really suits your vibrant personality. Great work!
3/12/07 7:28 PM
blue mooney said...
These look great on you!
3/12/07 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! The jacket looks great on you. I've got this pattern, too, so I'm especially glad to read your review. Thanks.
3/12/07 8:08 PM
Tiner W said...
So very pretty! And your knitting is amazing!
3/12/07 8:22 PM
maybbm said...
Thank you all!! I love both versions. They have quite different feel to them, don't they? Karen, I am not quite sure how you concluded that I have a vibrant personality. Probably the blue fabric's fault. ;)
3/12/07 9:45 PM
hongkongshopper said...
May, both jackets are lovely!
3/12/07 10:54 PM
kiddo said...
Both jackets and your Miyake are superb!!!
3/13/07 0:35 AM
mClones said...
While the blue is a stunning color, the beige is so right on. What beautiful work you do.
3/13/07 0:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! This is truly impressive...
3/13/07 5:16 AM
MissCelie said...
Very cool! It's unique, that's for sure. I love it.
3/13/07 6:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Both jackets are great, but I love that blue color on you! Very striking!
3/13/07 7:16 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Both jackets are lovely.
3/13/07 8:44 AM
cecelia said...
What very pretty jackets and a nice style on you!
3/13/07 11:47 AM
Petticoat said...
Wow !
3/14/07 6:12 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. While the blue matches your lovely skirt, the beige really shines with it. (so to speak) The blue looks superb with jeans, though. Neat jacket style.
3/20/07 8:28 AM
Rebecca H said...
Really nice. The blue one looks great with jeans, very classy! I also love the detail work you did on the button frames and the choice of buttons.
3/25/07 9:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blue jacket with the jeans.
4/6/07 6:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two very classy looking jackets. Great side seam technique.
4/7/07 6:13 AM
Soliel said...
I think it looks more fitted, less boxy on you than the illustration!
4/7/07 11:41 AM
Beve said...
These are amazing pieces of work! I want to be like you when I grow up!
4/7/07 1:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice, May. I have never used this pattern line before, but would like to check it out. Your worksmanship looks beautiful. Lots of trouble with the yahoo links though.
4/7/07 2:18 PM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:13 PM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:16 PM
maybbm said...
Lee, my height is about 5'5", not very tall at all.
10/30/07 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review