SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1877 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 6:18 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maybbm said...
Lee, my height is about 5'5", not very tall at all.
10/30/07 8:35 AM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:16 PM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:13 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice, May. I have never used this pattern line before, but would like to check it out. Your worksmanship looks beautiful. Lots of trouble with the yahoo links though.
4/7/07 2:18 PM
Beve said...
These are amazing pieces of work! I want to be like you when I grow up!
4/7/07 1:30 PM
Soliel said...
I think it looks more fitted, less boxy on you than the illustration!
4/7/07 11:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Two very classy looking jackets. Great side seam technique.
4/7/07 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blue jacket with the jeans.
4/6/07 6:48 PM
Rebecca H said...
Really nice. The blue one looks great with jeans, very classy! I also love the detail work you did on the button frames and the choice of buttons.
3/25/07 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. While the blue matches your lovely skirt, the beige really shines with it. (so to speak) The blue looks superb with jeans, though. Neat jacket style.
3/20/07 8:28 AM
Petticoat said...
Wow !
3/14/07 6:12 PM
cecelia said...
What very pretty jackets and a nice style on you!
3/13/07 11:47 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Both jackets are lovely.
3/13/07 8:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Both jackets are great, but I love that blue color on you! Very striking!
3/13/07 7:16 AM
MissCelie said...
Very cool! It's unique, that's for sure. I love it.
3/13/07 6:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! This is truly impressive...
3/13/07 5:16 AM
mClones said...
While the blue is a stunning color, the beige is so right on. What beautiful work you do.
3/13/07 0:37 AM
kiddo said...
Both jackets and your Miyake are superb!!!
3/13/07 0:35 AM
hongkongshopper said...
May, both jackets are lovely!
3/12/07 10:54 PM
maybbm said...
Thank you all!! I love both versions. They have quite different feel to them, don't they? Karen, I am not quite sure how you concluded that I have a vibrant personality. Probably the blue fabric's fault. ;)
3/12/07 9:45 PM
Tiner W said...
So very pretty! And your knitting is amazing!
3/12/07 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! The jacket looks great on you. I've got this pattern, too, so I'm especially glad to read your review. Thanks.
3/12/07 8:08 PM
blue mooney said...
These look great on you!
3/12/07 8:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
May, both the blue and beige jackets are fantastic. I think you look quite stunning in the blue jacket and the design looks like it really suits your vibrant personality. Great work!
3/12/07 7:28 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent work on both of your jackets. They look absolutely stunning on you!! I did check your blog and love the skirt that you made as an accompaniment to the beige jacket. Love the combination!!! Your knitting projects are to die for too!!!!!
3/12/07 6:35 PM
Marie_P. said...
I love both of the jackets but the blue is especially stunning. I also took a look at your blog and thought it was quite interesting. You are very talented.
3/12/07 6:33 PM
Linda G said...
They both are awesome!
3/12/07 6:31 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love both of your jackets, but I think my favorite is the one in beige suiting. Very pretty.
3/12/07 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 8826

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now