Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Baby Sling (Sleeping Baby Ring Sling) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 885 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/12/07 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/12/07 11:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as can be! Not only that, you BOTH look great in that spring color. :o) I love the pleating and those great big rings. I'm even trying to think of ways I might incorporate something similar into Lord only knows what, since I have no need for a sling. Your topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review!
3/12/07 11:37 PM
jessika said...
Great job. I love the color. What is the website that you got the sling directions from? Too cute.
3/13/07 0:21 AM
Jackie M said...
Jessika, the Web site is linked at the top of hte review, just under the thumnail photo. Here is the link, just in case the embedded one is not working: link
3/13/07 0:27 AM
Mlle Laura said...
aw, that is so cute! great sling!
3/13/07 2:36 AM
JuliaS said...
Man, I've made SO MANY of these slings using the Sleeping Baby directions. They are the best, I think, and slings are a lifesaver for new moms.
3/13/07 8:17 AM
yogaa said...
I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- she has directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 8:56 AM
yogaa said...
Your sling looks so cute! I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person and it it's so small when folded. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- there are directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 9:01 AM
maybbm said...
Jackie, glad to see you and your baby! Such a cutie. You look very good, too. Congratulations!!!
3/13/07 9:33 AM
Deepika said...
OMG he is adorable! And so are you. Love the sling.
3/13/07 9:40 AM
jjwalker said...
Man, I LOVE slings. My munchkins are toddlers now, so won't stay put in the slings for long anymore (boo hoo), but they both LIVED in the slings for the first year or so. Such cute fabric - slings are the perfect accent for your ever present accesory - your munchkin!
3/13/07 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! These instructions do look easier than ELD - I made that one years ago and though I loved it, it was hard to sew through.
3/13/07 10:58 AM
Monica G said...
Thank you for this review. I am expecting DD#2 very shortly and have been thinking of making a sling. I didn't have one for DD#1 but I think it might be a very useful tool to wear baby so that I can chase a toddler!
3/13/07 1:51 PM
candyo said...
Well, if that isn't the next Gerber baby!!! And you look great! And quite admirable that you even are awake enough to think of accessorizing! :) I too love this sling, even though my 2 year old didn't! But I'm sure my niece will love it!
3/13/07 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed this, but your sling looks fantastic and your little baby is adorable!!!
4/3/07 10:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us