SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Sling (Sleeping Baby Ring Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/12/07 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/12/07 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as can be! Not only that, you BOTH look great in that spring color. :o) I love the pleating and those great big rings. I'm even trying to think of ways I might incorporate something similar into Lord only knows what, since I have no need for a sling. Your topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review!
3/12/07 11:37 PM
jessika said...
Great job. I love the color. What is the website that you got the sling directions from? Too cute.
3/13/07 0:21 AM
Jackie M said...
Jessika, the Web site is linked at the top of hte review, just under the thumnail photo. Here is the link, just in case the embedded one is not working: link
3/13/07 0:27 AM
Mlle Laura said...
aw, that is so cute! great sling!
3/13/07 2:36 AM
JuliaS said...
Man, I've made SO MANY of these slings using the Sleeping Baby directions. They are the best, I think, and slings are a lifesaver for new moms.
3/13/07 8:17 AM
yogaa said...
I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- she has directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 8:56 AM
yogaa said...
Your sling looks so cute! I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person and it it's so small when folded. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- there are directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 9:01 AM
maybbm said...
Jackie, glad to see you and your baby! Such a cutie. You look very good, too. Congratulations!!!
3/13/07 9:33 AM
Deepika said...
OMG he is adorable! And so are you. Love the sling.
3/13/07 9:40 AM
jjwalker said...
Man, I LOVE slings. My munchkins are toddlers now, so won't stay put in the slings for long anymore (boo hoo), but they both LIVED in the slings for the first year or so. Such cute fabric - slings are the perfect accent for your ever present accesory - your munchkin!
3/13/07 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! These instructions do look easier than ELD - I made that one years ago and though I loved it, it was hard to sew through.
3/13/07 10:58 AM
Monica G said...
Thank you for this review. I am expecting DD#2 very shortly and have been thinking of making a sling. I didn't have one for DD#1 but I think it might be a very useful tool to wear baby so that I can chase a toddler!
3/13/07 1:51 PM
candyo said...
Well, if that isn't the next Gerber baby!!! And you look great! And quite admirable that you even are awake enough to think of accessorizing! :) I too love this sling, even though my 2 year old didn't! But I'm sure my niece will love it!
3/13/07 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed this, but your sling looks fantastic and your little baby is adorable!!!
4/3/07 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now