SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 1885 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/13/07 1:28 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice. This is on my short-list of patterns to try. Nice to see another version of it.
6/16/07 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Loooks great - both tops. Have the pattern but can't say why I haven't used it yet as all the reviews are pointing to it being a great top!
6/14/07 9:29 AM
Nancy K said...
This is probably the most popular top of the season. I have made this top and have a twist top cut out. FYI I raised the cf of the twist top then raised the cf sewing pt too. Yours looks great and obviously the pattern deserves to be so popular.
6/13/07 1:09 PM
Levone said...
Love both versions! I can't wait to make up this top.
6/13/07 12:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the new version. What kind of fabric did you use? It looks beautiful in the picture.
6/13/07 11:50 AM
cindy-lou said...
Two beautiful versions of this top. Gotta love this pattern!
6/13/07 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
I'm really likeing this view. I hadn't really looked at it when I bought the pattern. The neckline looks very nice; I think the 'flatening' makes it a nice style.
3/30/07 8:45 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very fashion forward, a nice twist on the tee.
3/22/07 11:29 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this top. I have been wanting to make t shirts for me and all ready one pattern, but it's nice to have another.
3/15/07 11:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Another great top! You sure have been busy :) !
3/14/07 1:08 PM
Christina W said...
Hi squilts - I love your version - it looks great on you! Mine also has the squarish scoopneck - guess it's a "feature!"
3/14/07 8:59 AM
fatbaby said...
Great top! I like the style very much!
3/14/07 8:29 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Enjoy your top!
3/14/07 0:31 AM
Linda G said...
very nice. I never thought of the big four for the knit patterns..but it looks like they have really improved since I tried them
3/13/07 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like your neckline and the color too.
3/13/07 4:33 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, what a great top! You make a solid color look so exciting! (I kinda like the flattened part of the scoop neckline, BTW).
3/13/07 2:48 PM
Janime said...
Every one of these that I've seen has looked great! I can't wait to try this pattern out.
3/13/07 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 332224-1000

photo
by: rmomontrea...

Review