SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1885 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/13/07 1:28 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Every one of these that I've seen has looked great! I can't wait to try this pattern out.
3/13/07 1:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, what a great top! You make a solid color look so exciting! (I kinda like the flattened part of the scoop neckline, BTW).
3/13/07 2:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like your neckline and the color too.
3/13/07 4:33 PM
Linda G said...
very nice. I never thought of the big four for the knit patterns..but it looks like they have really improved since I tried them
3/13/07 6:30 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Enjoy your top!
3/14/07 0:31 AM
fatbaby said...
Great top! I like the style very much!
3/14/07 8:29 AM
Christina W said...
Hi squilts - I love your version - it looks great on you! Mine also has the squarish scoopneck - guess it's a "feature!"
3/14/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Another great top! You sure have been busy :) !
3/14/07 1:08 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this top. I have been wanting to make t shirts for me and all ready one pattern, but it's nice to have another.
3/15/07 11:59 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very fashion forward, a nice twist on the tee.
3/22/07 11:29 AM
AnneM said...
I'm really likeing this view. I hadn't really looked at it when I bought the pattern. The neckline looks very nice; I think the 'flatening' makes it a nice style.
3/30/07 8:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Two beautiful versions of this top. Gotta love this pattern!
6/13/07 10:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love the new version. What kind of fabric did you use? It looks beautiful in the picture.
6/13/07 11:50 AM
Levone said...
Love both versions! I can't wait to make up this top.
6/13/07 12:36 PM
Nancy K said...
This is probably the most popular top of the season. I have made this top and have a twist top cut out. FYI I raised the cf of the twist top then raised the cf sewing pt too. Yours looks great and obviously the pattern deserves to be so popular.
6/13/07 1:09 PM
carolynw said...
Loooks great - both tops. Have the pattern but can't say why I haven't used it yet as all the reviews are pointing to it being a great top!
6/14/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. This is on my short-list of patterns to try. Nice to see another version of it.
6/16/07 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review