SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8300 (Jacket with exaggerated collar)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZeldaDC said...
Fantastic! Love it. You have a way with fabric.
9/20/07 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love your fabric choice this is exactly what I would make for my college daughter. I made this in blue wool for me and yours has the look I would make for my daughter and they would still look different. great job!
9/19/07 1:15 PM
Sharon M said...
So cute. Love the use of the fabric and the bright yellow buttons!
3/16/07 7:10 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great looking jacket: very creative use of fabric and the yellow bottons. Looking forward to reading many more of your reviews.
3/16/07 4:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Very clever use of both sides of the fabric.
3/16/07 11:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
How pretty! What a standout jacket!
3/16/07 8:13 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you!
3/15/07 9:07 PM
julierama said...
The yellow is just lovely and perfect for spring. I also really like your glasses!
3/15/07 7:39 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This is totally great. I love the fabric, I love the collar, I love the trim and I especially love the buttons :-).
3/15/07 6:59 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Really cute and fun jacket!
3/15/07 1:02 PM
cindy-lou said...
How very pretty, inside and out! That's one way to get the boss to notice you... :)
3/15/07 9:48 AM
LBJ said...
Soooooo cute!
3/15/07 9:16 AM
Skymom said...
Excellent! You've really met the challenge of keeping warm will looking spring and playful.
3/15/07 8:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really cute use of contrast, both the collar and the yellow buttons.
3/15/07 6:37 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fun jacket! I love how you used the contrasting side of the fabric for the collar, and the complimentary touches of yellow for the trim/buttons.
3/15/07 1:55 AM
motomoda said...
I really like this mix of design and fabric and it suits your colouring very well. Maybe you are subverting your VP!
3/15/07 1:31 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Wow! I love this jacket! The yellow buttons + trim really make the whole piece stand out.
3/15/07 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now