Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8300 (Jacket with exaggerated collar) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1248 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 0:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Wow! I love this jacket! The yellow buttons + trim really make the whole piece stand out.
3/15/07 0:54 AM
motomoda said...
I really like this mix of design and fabric and it suits your colouring very well. Maybe you are subverting your VP!
3/15/07 1:31 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fun jacket! I love how you used the contrasting side of the fabric for the collar, and the complimentary touches of yellow for the trim/buttons.
3/15/07 1:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really cute use of contrast, both the collar and the yellow buttons.
3/15/07 6:37 AM
Skymom said...
Excellent! You've really met the challenge of keeping warm will looking spring and playful.
3/15/07 8:41 AM
LBJ said...
Soooooo cute!
3/15/07 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
How very pretty, inside and out! That's one way to get the boss to notice you... :)
3/15/07 9:48 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Really cute and fun jacket!
3/15/07 1:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This is totally great. I love the fabric, I love the collar, I love the trim and I especially love the buttons :-).
3/15/07 6:59 PM
julierama said...
The yellow is just lovely and perfect for spring. I also really like your glasses!
3/15/07 7:39 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you!
3/15/07 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
How pretty! What a standout jacket!
3/16/07 8:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Very clever use of both sides of the fabric.
3/16/07 11:45 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great looking jacket: very creative use of fabric and the yellow bottons. Looking forward to reading many more of your reviews.
3/16/07 4:25 PM
Sharon M said...
So cute. Love the use of the fabric and the bright yellow buttons!
3/16/07 7:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your fabric choice this is exactly what I would make for my college daughter. I made this in blue wool for me and yours has the look I would make for my daughter and they would still look different. great job!
9/19/07 1:15 PM
ZeldaDC said...
Fantastic! Love it. You have a way with fabric.
9/20/07 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us