SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8300 (Jacket with exaggerated collar)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Wow! I love this jacket! The yellow buttons + trim really make the whole piece stand out.
3/15/07 0:54 AM
motomoda said...
I really like this mix of design and fabric and it suits your colouring very well. Maybe you are subverting your VP!
3/15/07 1:31 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fun jacket! I love how you used the contrasting side of the fabric for the collar, and the complimentary touches of yellow for the trim/buttons.
3/15/07 1:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really cute use of contrast, both the collar and the yellow buttons.
3/15/07 6:37 AM
Skymom said...
Excellent! You've really met the challenge of keeping warm will looking spring and playful.
3/15/07 8:41 AM
LBJ said...
Soooooo cute!
3/15/07 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
How very pretty, inside and out! That's one way to get the boss to notice you... :)
3/15/07 9:48 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Really cute and fun jacket!
3/15/07 1:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This is totally great. I love the fabric, I love the collar, I love the trim and I especially love the buttons :-).
3/15/07 6:59 PM
julierama said...
The yellow is just lovely and perfect for spring. I also really like your glasses!
3/15/07 7:39 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you!
3/15/07 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
How pretty! What a standout jacket!
3/16/07 8:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Very clever use of both sides of the fabric.
3/16/07 11:45 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great looking jacket: very creative use of fabric and the yellow bottons. Looking forward to reading many more of your reviews.
3/16/07 4:25 PM
Sharon M said...
So cute. Love the use of the fabric and the bright yellow buttons!
3/16/07 7:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your fabric choice this is exactly what I would make for my college daughter. I made this in blue wool for me and yours has the look I would make for my daughter and they would still look different. great job!
9/19/07 1:15 PM
ZeldaDC said...
Fantastic! Love it. You have a way with fabric.
9/20/07 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now