SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8300 (Jacket with exaggerated collar)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Wow! I love this jacket! The yellow buttons + trim really make the whole piece stand out.
3/15/07 0:54 AM
motomoda said...
I really like this mix of design and fabric and it suits your colouring very well. Maybe you are subverting your VP!
3/15/07 1:31 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fun jacket! I love how you used the contrasting side of the fabric for the collar, and the complimentary touches of yellow for the trim/buttons.
3/15/07 1:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really cute use of contrast, both the collar and the yellow buttons.
3/15/07 6:37 AM
Skymom said...
Excellent! You've really met the challenge of keeping warm will looking spring and playful.
3/15/07 8:41 AM
LBJ said...
Soooooo cute!
3/15/07 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
How very pretty, inside and out! That's one way to get the boss to notice you... :)
3/15/07 9:48 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Really cute and fun jacket!
3/15/07 1:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This is totally great. I love the fabric, I love the collar, I love the trim and I especially love the buttons :-).
3/15/07 6:59 PM
julierama said...
The yellow is just lovely and perfect for spring. I also really like your glasses!
3/15/07 7:39 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you!
3/15/07 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
How pretty! What a standout jacket!
3/16/07 8:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Very clever use of both sides of the fabric.
3/16/07 11:45 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great looking jacket: very creative use of fabric and the yellow bottons. Looking forward to reading many more of your reviews.
3/16/07 4:25 PM
Sharon M said...
So cute. Love the use of the fabric and the bright yellow buttons!
3/16/07 7:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your fabric choice this is exactly what I would make for my college daughter. I made this in blue wool for me and yours has the look I would make for my daughter and they would still look different. great job!
9/19/07 1:15 PM
ZeldaDC said...
Fantastic! Love it. You have a way with fabric.
9/20/07 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4975

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review