SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely. Really lovely and professional looking. Beautiful fabric.
4/1/07 9:12 PM
Kelly D. said...
I'm with you Annette, because I don't like making my own lining pattern, even though it's not difficult. I want them to do it for me if I'm paying for the pattern!
3/17/07 12:02 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great jacket! I agree completely about the lining/interfacing, too. Used to be, I wouldn't even buy a jacket pattern if it wasn't lined. I will buy them now, but then I make a lining anyway, 9 times out of 10. I think there should be some kind of law where they HAVE to provide a lining pattern, then if we don't want to use it, we don't have to -- ha! :o)
3/16/07 9:59 PM
Ody said...
Great review and lovely jacket. I love how the buttons go with the fabric and make such a suptle statement without over powering the jacket. I love the color.
3/16/07 4:07 PM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, I haven't tried the jacket and hat on together yet, believe it or not, since I bought the fabric especially to go with the hat. Maybe I'm afraid...
3/16/07 10:45 AM
cecelia said...
A very pretty, classy jacket. Thanks for re-emphasizing interfacing behind the buttonholes, and I agree with you about lining jackets!
3/16/07 9:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely jacket Kelly. I'm sure it looks great on you. Does it go with your hat?
3/16/07 2:17 AM
carolynw said...
Your jacket is really lovely - have read a lot of pros and cons about this pattern. Your jacket makes me feel I should definitely give it a try. Beautiful job and very informative review.
3/15/07 10:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket - I agree with you on the lining issue as well. BTW - your buttons are perfect!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this fabric. Beautiful jacket and buttons.
3/15/07 8:26 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
Diane E said...
Kelly, I love your jacket and agree that the lining makes it very special and much more pleasant to wear. The buttons are beautiful.
3/15/07 7:39 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous version of this jacket. Great job.
3/15/07 7:20 PM
jewelea said...
A handsome jacket and a thoughtful review. I have both the pattern and fabric designated for it; I intend to add a lining also.
3/15/07 7:13 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Lovely. I agree with your thoughts on lining - less creasing, easier to slide on and off and clean finished inside. Enjoy your jacket.
3/15/07 6:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful work. Great fabric choice.
3/15/07 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now