SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/15/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
akimbo said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and it is nice to see it made up.
3/15/07 7:48 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks cute on you!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
tomed said...
Nice job - looks like it fits perfectly.
3/15/07 10:31 PM
Tany said...
Well done! Congratulations on your first review!
3/16/07 5:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice, and the fit looks great!
3/16/07 8:29 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking top.
3/16/07 9:17 AM
squilts said...
This looks great on you. Your ease adjustment (smaller size?) makes it much more flattering. The hem details are cute.
3/16/07 11:09 AM
OP Gal said...
It's nice to know you can remove some of the fullness in the bottom and it still looks good. Congratulations on your first review.
3/16/07 11:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Both the fit and your fabric choice look perfect - great job!
3/16/07 12:02 PM
Heidi H said...
I love it, it looks great! I was wondering if you could PM me, I have a couple questions for you on this top!
3/16/07 4:37 PM
piginaquilt said...
Hello Heidi...since I'm a free member I can't send pm's, I can only reply to them. Feel free to pm me with your questions.
3/16/07 4:54 PM
cecelia said...
Oh, how nice it fit without alterations, very pretty in one of my favorite colors.
3/16/07 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I really like this without the elastic! Good idea.
3/16/07 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice style on you, at least as you made it. It shows off your flat stomach (and if you don't have one, make more of these).
4/1/07 9:15 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look of your top. I bought this pattern because I thought I would morph the top of it with the bottom of S4020. I see you did just that but without going through the morph, you just removed ease (easy as that LOL). Looks great!! thanks
1/15/08 11:29 AM
Bettsi said...
I am curious as to what you did when you eliminated the elastic- did you put in a zipper?
2/20/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now