Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1092 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/15/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
akimbo said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and it is nice to see it made up.
3/15/07 7:48 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks cute on you!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
tomed said...
Nice job - looks like it fits perfectly.
3/15/07 10:31 PM
Tany said...
Well done! Congratulations on your first review!
3/16/07 5:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice, and the fit looks great!
3/16/07 8:29 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking top.
3/16/07 9:17 AM
squilts said...
This looks great on you. Your ease adjustment (smaller size?) makes it much more flattering. The hem details are cute.
3/16/07 11:09 AM
OP Gal said...
It's nice to know you can remove some of the fullness in the bottom and it still looks good. Congratulations on your first review.
3/16/07 11:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Both the fit and your fabric choice look perfect - great job!
3/16/07 12:02 PM
Heidi H said...
I love it, it looks great! I was wondering if you could PM me, I have a couple questions for you on this top!
3/16/07 4:37 PM
piginaquilt said...
Hello Heidi...since I'm a free member I can't send pm's, I can only reply to them. Feel free to pm me with your questions.
3/16/07 4:54 PM
cecelia said...
Oh, how nice it fit without alterations, very pretty in one of my favorite colors.
3/16/07 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I really like this without the elastic! Good idea.
3/16/07 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice style on you, at least as you made it. It shows off your flat stomach (and if you don't have one, make more of these).
4/1/07 9:15 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look of your top. I bought this pattern because I thought I would morph the top of it with the bottom of S4020. I see you did just that but without going through the morph, you just removed ease (easy as that LOL). Looks great!! thanks
1/15/08 11:29 AM
Bettsi said...
I am curious as to what you did when you eliminated the elastic- did you put in a zipper?
2/20/08 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us