SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a smart outfit you've got here, with the flare of the skirt repeated in the flare of the jacket. Great review!
3/20/07 3:30 AM
quiltsammon said...
Cute! I love the jacket that goes with it!
3/19/07 6:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute - goes great with the jacket.
3/18/07 10:43 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful! It looks wonderful with the jacket!
3/18/07 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Great combination of skirt and jacket. I still tend to think of Kwik-Sew as more casual, but this is an example of their other side. Very "classic with a twist".
3/18/07 3:27 PM
Kay Y said...
Your suit is gorgeous. Love the prim front and flippy back on both pieces.
3/18/07 3:23 PM
cecelia said...
I love the back of the skirt and also the jacket with the peplum--very classic, and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot--a real wardrobe builder(s).
3/18/07 2:25 PM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous skirt, and beautifully made.
3/18/07 11:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the two sides to this look - corporate-serious from the front and fun and playful from the back. All the attention will be on you, coming and going. This skirt is perfect for your jacket.
3/18/07 11:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back flare in the skirt works so well with the flared peplum on the jacket! Inspired pattern selection for sure.
3/18/07 10:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
3/18/07 10:16 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice skirt - love the flare at the back
3/18/07 10:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great skirt! I like that basic color and it goes so nicely with those shoes.
3/18/07 8:11 AM
Jane S said...
Your skirt looks lovely and just wonderful with your jacket, bravo! This pattern is on my to do pile and your version is helping me move it towards the top. Thanks also for the link for Debbie's waistband treatment. Lovely, lovely outfit.
3/18/07 7:43 AM
valerie sews said...
What a gorgeous skirt. Hmm I like the top in this pattern too. I'll have to break my pattern diet for this one...
3/18/07 7:23 AM
sewbehind said...
I like that bit of sass at the back. Very cute skirt.
3/17/07 11:11 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking outfit.....Thanks for the review!
3/17/07 10:25 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very very nice suit Seemingly Simple!! Love the mirroring effect of the back of the jacket and back of the skirt. Flattering and elegant. Thanks for the link to Debbie Cook's tutorial!!
3/17/07 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now