SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4224 (Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 3:20 AM
Last Updated:3/18/07 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
what a beautiful girl your daughter is. I can see her hand in the design--you made her dream come true. The dress looks like a gilrl's fantasy, and still beautifully constructed. She and her date are adorable! Well well done
3/18/07 3:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your detailed photo album of the dressmaking saga was wonderful! Your daughter looks ecstatic to be wearing her custom designer dress!
3/18/07 6:54 AM
Tany said...
Gorgeeous dress and I enjoyed watching the video so much!
3/18/07 7:11 AM
Deborah L said...
Georgeous dress. I really appreciated your very detailed photos. Very good review. Thanks
3/18/07 7:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Darling dress, beautiful DD Vicki !!! You've made a beautiful dress and many wonderful memories too. Congratulations for being a Bestest Mum :))
3/18/07 8:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful dress! That stitching on the center front bodice piece is so straight, even and perfect that it's hard to believe the fabric didn't come that way. Well done with all the details. DD looks beautiful!
3/18/07 9:11 AM
mastdenman said...
Your daughter looks beautiful and the dress is wonderful. She looks quite pleased with it.
3/18/07 11:09 AM
Margie T said...
What a lovely dress! Congratulations. I hope your daughter enjoyed her first formal.
3/18/07 4:24 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lucky Ellen, a show stopper dress hope she made an "Entrance". Good thought on making them seperates as well, I can see her wearing the bustier with jeans for a very different look.
3/19/07 4:02 AM
maybbm said...
What a lucky girl your daughter is! The dress is perfect on her. Congratulations!!!
3/19/07 9:13 AM
LiZ said...
A beautiful dress for the school formal.
3/19/07 3:14 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
She really looks fantastic in the dress. Well done!
3/19/07 11:51 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress! Wonderful you could make that for your DD.
3/20/07 3:26 PM
Marji said...
ohh, you finished this while I was away, so I missed the review. Just went looking for it after reading your comment on a msg board. It came out wonderful. Great job. Thanks for the pics of the interior too. Did she have a wonderful time at her dance?
4/3/07 8:24 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I just looked at the 'process' photos of the dress to your daughter at the formal - the dress looks awesome! You did a great job! I'm sure she loved it and had a great time!!!
5/1/07 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now