SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Brief (The Brief)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 9:22 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
eaginsmama said... (5/31/07 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks! I am considering another of her patterns and this and your other review has sold me. The Endless Panty Search is so AWFUL!!!!
Rustybobn said... (3/19/07 9:10 AM) Reply
They are nice. fuzzygalore, I have made the Jalie boy shorts before and liked them, too. I like these as well or even better because the legs are longer.
fuzzygalore said... (3/19/07 4:57 AM) Reply
These are very similar to the Jalie boy shorts that I made last year, which also come in a waist-high version. I love mine as they also don't need elastic in the legs, which turns out to be much better than the softest elastic :-). Anyway, these look good, and it looks like you're set for life :-)...
Annika said... (3/18/07 11:24 PM) Reply
Lovely! The picture on the sewinglingerie.com website isn't very appealing - your undies look great!
Elona said... (3/18/07 9:30 PM) Reply
These look like very businesslike undies. It's good to hear they are comfy and fit well. I dunno; when you reach my age, comfy is a Good Thing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2013-14

photo
by: grays08

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1872

photo
by: creatarian

Review