SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Brief (The Brief)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
These look like very businesslike undies. It's good to hear they are comfy and fit well. I dunno; when you reach my age, comfy is a Good Thing.
3/18/07 9:30 PM
Annika said...
Lovely! The picture on the sewinglingerie.com website isn't very appealing - your undies look great!
3/18/07 11:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
These are very similar to the Jalie boy shorts that I made last year, which also come in a waist-high version. I love mine as they also don't need elastic in the legs, which turns out to be much better than the softest elastic :-). Anyway, these look good, and it looks like you're set for life :-)...
3/19/07 4:57 AM
Rustybobn said...
They are nice. fuzzygalore, I have made the Jalie boy shorts before and liked them, too. I like these as well or even better because the legs are longer.
3/19/07 9:10 AM
eaginsmama said...
Thanks! I am considering another of her patterns and this and your other review has sold me. The Endless Panty Search is so AWFUL!!!!
5/31/07 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5783

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now