SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Brief (The Brief)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
These look like very businesslike undies. It's good to hear they are comfy and fit well. I dunno; when you reach my age, comfy is a Good Thing.
3/18/07 9:30 PM
Annika said...
Lovely! The picture on the sewinglingerie.com website isn't very appealing - your undies look great!
3/18/07 11:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
These are very similar to the Jalie boy shorts that I made last year, which also come in a waist-high version. I love mine as they also don't need elastic in the legs, which turns out to be much better than the softest elastic :-). Anyway, these look good, and it looks like you're set for life :-)...
3/19/07 4:57 AM
Rustybobn said...
They are nice. fuzzygalore, I have made the Jalie boy shorts before and liked them, too. I like these as well or even better because the legs are longer.
3/19/07 9:10 AM
eaginsmama said...
Thanks! I am considering another of her patterns and this and your other review has sold me. The Endless Panty Search is so AWFUL!!!!
5/31/07 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns V8804

photo
by: redside

Review
Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now