SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Thats a shame. I have the pattern, but yet to make it up. Someday.....maybe....
3/21/07 11:01 PM
Linda G said...
I think you should wear it a couple of times before you donate it...I am sure it will grow on you...I think it looks great.
3/21/07 11:22 PM
MelC said...
Hi Dale - Don't throw that pattern in the trash - sell it or pass it on. There are quite a few people out there who would love to get hold of this pattern. I was fortunate to find someone to sell me their used copy. I've yet to make it and I found your review really helpful. I, too, am not a Barbie and I've been wondering if I would end up finding I feel the same way you do once I make it up. I was thinking of trying it as a swimsuit top. I get so inspired here sometimes that I kind of put out of my mind what I know works or doesn't work for me especially in terms of what I feel comfortable wearing. Your top looks great and what a find in your fabric. Thanks for taking the time to share.
3/22/07 6:49 AM
Levone said...
Cute tee, sorry it didn't work out for you. Thanks for sharing your experience. I definitely want to try this one again.
3/22/07 8:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sorry it didn't work for you. I think it looks cute, but if you don't feel comfy in it, then I guess what is the point of keeping it. I agree, don't toss the pattern - this is popular and I'm sure someone would love to get it from you.
3/22/07 9:44 AM
tericloth said...
Frankly, I think the twist top looks best on women who are an A or B cup. More than that, and I get a vision of headlights -- or, "boobs comin' at ya!" -lol-
3/24/07 7:07 PM
AnneM said...
I've often wondered about this, and even bought the Simplicity twist-top version, but being small busted I've had my doubts. I'm concerned the knot will look like a 3rd breast. It certainly does look good on your dress form, though.
3/25/07 6:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I hope it grows on you, because it sure is a cute top!
3/29/07 0:48 AM
Bellydancing said...
Wow, I'm surprised you don't think it looks good on a smaller chest. I am a B cup and wear this style all the time. I plan on making this pattern for myself. Try wearing it a few times before you decide to get rid of it. Also, have you thought about opening the side seams at the hips to give you a looser fit?
3/30/07 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review