SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4541 (Misses' Woven and Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Annette, I love what you've done with this! I think the centre front slit opening looks really stylish. The use of the stripes on the bias cut front gives a very flattering look. You're looking good!
3/29/07 6:27 AM
Linda G said...
Very very nice. I like the diagonal stripe.
3/29/07 7:41 AM
christine A said...
Love it Annette! You are sewing alot lately! I love your reviews!
3/29/07 8:12 AM
SarahWeb said...
Annette, I love what you did with this striped fabric. The entire result is very flattering. You did a great job!
3/29/07 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice T and like your changes - you are a smart one aren't you? You always sew stuff I love!
3/29/07 9:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
I agree, great top! It looks great on the bias like this. I'd wear it to work too-- with pride!
3/29/07 9:16 AM
muffie11 said...
Fantastic! Really great top, and looks so good on you! Making the bodice on the bias makes it so much more interesting, and - I AGREE with you about RTW knits - thanks for sharing!
3/29/07 9:17 AM
Elona said...
What an interesting top! The bias cut is very becoming, and I bet it would be terrifici in say, a woven silk or linen, too.
3/29/07 11:02 AM
frame said...
I like your changes. The diagonal stripes are a nice touch. Very nice.
3/29/07 11:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This looks great on you - it shows your curves so flatteringly.
3/29/07 1:18 PM
slanden99 said...
Lovely top. This is going on my wishlist
3/29/07 3:18 PM
Diana M said...
Looks great on you -- thanks for a very helpful review!
3/29/07 7:57 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! You can make a dozen of these for fit, but it'll be hard to match those diagonal stripes :-). Totally agree about the efficiency of making your own vs crappy RTW.
3/30/07 6:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the bias cut, diagonal stripes. T-shirts usually have those stripes on the horizontal and the diagonal ones are an interesting look.
3/30/07 6:50 AM
SewTwin said...
I agree on this being the TNT for you. Just vary the print or add embroidery & it will be totally different!
4/4/07 2:09 PM
AnneM said...
You definitely should make more of these tops. What a fantastic fit you achieved. Love it in the stripe, also, with the bias cut.
4/9/07 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7866

photo
by: cynthia w

Review