Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4541 (Misses' Woven and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 926 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Annette, I love what you've done with this! I think the centre front slit opening looks really stylish. The use of the stripes on the bias cut front gives a very flattering look. You're looking good!
3/29/07 6:27 AM
Linda G said...
Very very nice. I like the diagonal stripe.
3/29/07 7:41 AM
christine A said...
Love it Annette! You are sewing alot lately! I love your reviews!
3/29/07 8:12 AM
SarahWeb said...
Annette, I love what you did with this striped fabric. The entire result is very flattering. You did a great job!
3/29/07 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice T and like your changes - you are a smart one aren't you? You always sew stuff I love!
3/29/07 9:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
I agree, great top! It looks great on the bias like this. I'd wear it to work too-- with pride!
3/29/07 9:16 AM
muffie11 said...
Fantastic! Really great top, and looks so good on you! Making the bodice on the bias makes it so much more interesting, and - I AGREE with you about RTW knits - thanks for sharing!
3/29/07 9:17 AM
Elona said...
What an interesting top! The bias cut is very becoming, and I bet it would be terrifici in say, a woven silk or linen, too.
3/29/07 11:02 AM
frame said...
I like your changes. The diagonal stripes are a nice touch. Very nice.
3/29/07 11:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This looks great on you - it shows your curves so flatteringly.
3/29/07 1:18 PM
slanden99 said...
Lovely top. This is going on my wishlist
3/29/07 3:18 PM
Diana M said...
Looks great on you -- thanks for a very helpful review!
3/29/07 7:57 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! You can make a dozen of these for fit, but it'll be hard to match those diagonal stripes :-). Totally agree about the efficiency of making your own vs crappy RTW.
3/30/07 6:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the bias cut, diagonal stripes. T-shirts usually have those stripes on the horizontal and the diagonal ones are an interesting look.
3/30/07 6:50 AM
SewTwin said...
I agree on this being the TNT for you. Just vary the print or add embroidery & it will be totally different!
4/4/07 2:09 PM
AnneM said...
You definitely should make more of these tops. What a fantastic fit you achieved. Love it in the stripe, also, with the bias cut.
4/9/07 8:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us