Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8085 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1080 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Great-looking jeans!
3/29/07 9:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look like you paid $200 for them!! The fit is marvelous, and your detail work is flawless. It's amazing how many sources you used for the makings of these jeans.
3/29/07 9:19 PM
Soliel said...
Yeah, I am impressed as well.
3/29/07 9:52 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, they are great. I also am glad that the non distressed look is back....
3/29/07 9:55 PM
MissCelie said...
wow. those look fantastic. i enjoyed reading your fitting process on the board. your topstitching is spot on. great great jeans.
3/29/07 9:59 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jeans! You have inspired me to get going on a pair. Just finished BWOF dress pants and looking at jeans now! Thanks for the review! (I might be back for questions on the rivets).
3/29/07 11:21 PM
Kathi R said...
Fantastic result -- Jeans that fit! thanks for the review.
3/29/07 11:29 PM
Bsts said...
Awesome review! Great photos, great detail. Now I need the pattern and some muslin.
3/30/07 0:19 AM
MeganJ said...
A great fitting pair of jeans is totally worth the effort! Great job, and thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/30/07 0:37 AM
Juli_et said...
Wow!!! It looks great!!!
3/30/07 6:14 AM
Nancy K said...
These look great! I was a commenter on the thread and they are immensely better than the first pair. Everyone will think that you bought them!
3/30/07 7:49 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic pair of jeans! Terrrific job perfecting the fit and sharing the journey.very inspiring.
3/30/07 7:50 AM
JuliaS said...
I too have been watching this process on the thread, and I am so impressed! I've already put together my own muslin of this pattern and am ready to cut into my first "real" fabric.
3/30/07 7:56 AM
SarahWeb said...
Think I may have to get this pattern. I see what you mean about the quantity of stretch affecting the fit, but both pair of jeans look really good, for different types of looks. You did a fantastic job on the details, and I espectially like the pocket embroideries. Thanks for the source suggestions for rivets, etc. Great review!
3/30/07 9:13 AM
Sewliz said...
You are runway ready! Those are great!
3/30/07 9:14 AM
Hilary said...
You did a fantastic job on these-the fit through the back legs was improved considerably on your second pair! But actually I like the first ones too. Very very nice!
3/30/07 3:11 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Fabulous jeans. I would have been tickled if I had made the first pair, but this pair is awesome!
3/30/07 10:13 PM
ryankckids said...
Thanks everyone! And...Liz and Nancy, another big **thank you** for all your help. I appreciate it so much :) And...I did let out the side seams 1/8-inch (but am too lazy to post pix). They're better. I'm less self-conscious.
3/30/07 10:54 PM
Dale C said...
Nice jeans! I just read the thread with all the info. That'll help.
3/31/07 0:38 AM
mdhomemaker said...
very impresive, thanks so much!
8/12/07 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us