SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8085 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1083 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mdhomemaker said...
very impresive, thanks so much!
8/12/07 11:59 AM
Dale C said...
Nice jeans! I just read the thread with all the info. That'll help.
3/31/07 0:38 AM
ryankckids said...
Thanks everyone! And...Liz and Nancy, another big **thank you** for all your help. I appreciate it so much :) And...I did let out the side seams 1/8-inch (but am too lazy to post pix). They're better. I'm less self-conscious.
3/30/07 10:54 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Fabulous jeans. I would have been tickled if I had made the first pair, but this pair is awesome!
3/30/07 10:13 PM
Hilary said...
You did a fantastic job on these-the fit through the back legs was improved considerably on your second pair! But actually I like the first ones too. Very very nice!
3/30/07 3:11 PM
Sewliz said...
You are runway ready! Those are great!
3/30/07 9:14 AM
SarahWeb said...
Think I may have to get this pattern. I see what you mean about the quantity of stretch affecting the fit, but both pair of jeans look really good, for different types of looks. You did a fantastic job on the details, and I espectially like the pocket embroideries. Thanks for the source suggestions for rivets, etc. Great review!
3/30/07 9:13 AM
JuliaS said...
I too have been watching this process on the thread, and I am so impressed! I've already put together my own muslin of this pattern and am ready to cut into my first "real" fabric.
3/30/07 7:56 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic pair of jeans! Terrrific job perfecting the fit and sharing the journey.very inspiring.
3/30/07 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
These look great! I was a commenter on the thread and they are immensely better than the first pair. Everyone will think that you bought them!
3/30/07 7:49 AM
Juli_et said...
Wow!!! It looks great!!!
3/30/07 6:14 AM
MeganJ said...
A great fitting pair of jeans is totally worth the effort! Great job, and thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/30/07 0:37 AM
Bsts said...
Awesome review! Great photos, great detail. Now I need the pattern and some muslin.
3/30/07 0:19 AM
Kathi R said...
Fantastic result -- Jeans that fit! thanks for the review.
3/29/07 11:29 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jeans! You have inspired me to get going on a pair. Just finished BWOF dress pants and looking at jeans now! Thanks for the review! (I might be back for questions on the rivets).
3/29/07 11:21 PM
MissCelie said...
wow. those look fantastic. i enjoyed reading your fitting process on the board. your topstitching is spot on. great great jeans.
3/29/07 9:59 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, they are great. I also am glad that the non distressed look is back....
3/29/07 9:55 PM
Soliel said...
Yeah, I am impressed as well.
3/29/07 9:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look like you paid $200 for them!! The fit is marvelous, and your detail work is flawless. It's amazing how many sources you used for the makings of these jeans.
3/29/07 9:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Great-looking jeans!
3/29/07 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-3

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1014

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info