SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8085 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1083 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mdhomemaker said...
very impresive, thanks so much!
8/12/07 11:59 AM
Dale C said...
Nice jeans! I just read the thread with all the info. That'll help.
3/31/07 0:38 AM
ryankckids said...
Thanks everyone! And...Liz and Nancy, another big **thank you** for all your help. I appreciate it so much :) And...I did let out the side seams 1/8-inch (but am too lazy to post pix). They're better. I'm less self-conscious.
3/30/07 10:54 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Fabulous jeans. I would have been tickled if I had made the first pair, but this pair is awesome!
3/30/07 10:13 PM
Hilary said...
You did a fantastic job on these-the fit through the back legs was improved considerably on your second pair! But actually I like the first ones too. Very very nice!
3/30/07 3:11 PM
Sewliz said...
You are runway ready! Those are great!
3/30/07 9:14 AM
SarahWeb said...
Think I may have to get this pattern. I see what you mean about the quantity of stretch affecting the fit, but both pair of jeans look really good, for different types of looks. You did a fantastic job on the details, and I espectially like the pocket embroideries. Thanks for the source suggestions for rivets, etc. Great review!
3/30/07 9:13 AM
JuliaS said...
I too have been watching this process on the thread, and I am so impressed! I've already put together my own muslin of this pattern and am ready to cut into my first "real" fabric.
3/30/07 7:56 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic pair of jeans! Terrrific job perfecting the fit and sharing the journey.very inspiring.
3/30/07 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
These look great! I was a commenter on the thread and they are immensely better than the first pair. Everyone will think that you bought them!
3/30/07 7:49 AM
Juli_et said...
Wow!!! It looks great!!!
3/30/07 6:14 AM
MeganJ said...
A great fitting pair of jeans is totally worth the effort! Great job, and thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/30/07 0:37 AM
Bsts said...
Awesome review! Great photos, great detail. Now I need the pattern and some muslin.
3/30/07 0:19 AM
Kathi R said...
Fantastic result -- Jeans that fit! thanks for the review.
3/29/07 11:29 PM
melgosews said...
Nice jeans! You have inspired me to get going on a pair. Just finished BWOF dress pants and looking at jeans now! Thanks for the review! (I might be back for questions on the rivets).
3/29/07 11:21 PM
MissCelie said...
wow. those look fantastic. i enjoyed reading your fitting process on the board. your topstitching is spot on. great great jeans.
3/29/07 9:59 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, they are great. I also am glad that the non distressed look is back....
3/29/07 9:55 PM
Soliel said...
Yeah, I am impressed as well.
3/29/07 9:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look like you paid $200 for them!! The fit is marvelous, and your detail work is flawless. It's amazing how many sources you used for the makings of these jeans.
3/29/07 9:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Great-looking jeans!
3/29/07 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6459

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Simplicity 9762

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review