SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82600-1002 (Pieced pillow with handwork)

Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:MeganJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MeganJstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/22/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/07 2:30 PM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pillow. What beautiful handwork in those leaves. Gorgeous and I'm sure it will be loved because it is beautiful and certainly unique.
3/30/07 3:45 PM
j222b said...
Love your work. Who is the designer (other than you).
3/30/07 4:33 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful. I am rather partial to the maple leaf, being a Canadian. I love what you have done. Your mom will love it too, I am sure.
3/30/07 6:47 PM
Linda G said...
They are beautiful...I may have to "copy" your idea, I love the soft colors that you made them from...when I think of wool pillow, I think wintery...but yours could be used all year around...I love them.
3/30/07 8:37 PM
Diana M said...
Stunning pillow! Wonderful work, and thanks for the great review.
3/30/07 8:38 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Your pillow is beautiful and the freehand stitched design is beautiful. I don't know how you did it! What a lovely present for your mom.
3/31/07 9:06 AM
MeganJ said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everybody! To do the maple leaves (there are lots at my mom's house), I downloaded a line drwaing of a maple leaf from a clip art website. I traced it onto the dissolvable stabilizer and then pinned it onto the fabric. Every time I started a new line, I started the stitch length at 0, and then beefed it up to 2, then reduced it to 0 at the end of a line. I did this to anchor the stitch without backstitching. Just when I was about to lose it, I finished. When the stabilizer was torn off, seeing the finished product was awesome!!! But... no pictures of the backside, lol! What a tangle.
3/31/07 2:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is gorgeous!!!
4/1/07 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Pippa's Dress

photo
by: mollymolly

Review