SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50975-1000 (Lazy Corset)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:snapdragonfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About snapdragonfly
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:43 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JulieP said... (2/3/08 11:15 PM) Reply
Great review! Well done, with lots of info and photos. I'm so glad you got your idea to work. I have been playing around with a similar idea for a while now, but have been to lazy to have a go at it. Every time I bring the idea up with a sewing professor, they say it can't be done. I can't wait to show them your review.
AnneM said... (4/11/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Neat top, great idea for your fabric. Your pictures show the process well. Congratulations! (And welcome to Pattern Review.)
Mary Stiefer said... (4/10/07 3:26 PM) Reply
What a great idea and they look to fit perfectly.
kiddo said... (4/10/07 12:29 PM) Reply
beautiful job!
Annette1 said... (4/4/07 2:07 AM) Reply
Very clever! And you look great in this style, too. :o)
Jane S said... (4/1/07 7:49 AM) Reply
What a great result from your creativity. You look wonderful in these tops.
snapdragonfly said... (3/31/07 6:37 PM) Reply
hi and thanks for encouragement, I have tweaked the photo so it appears to all now, this is my first review and I have found the photo part the most difficult.
Diana M said... (3/31/07 2:00 PM) Reply
Great creativity -- wonderful descriptions of your techniques to make your ideas work. Oh, and a cute top, too!
Michelle T said... (3/31/07 1:07 PM) Reply
Your photo does not appear
Reggies Mom said... (3/31/07 1:05 PM) Reply
What a challenge! I would love to see this but the link to the photo doesn't work for me. Sounds very interesting though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details