SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50975-1000 (Lazy Corset)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:snapdragonfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About snapdragonfly
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:43 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reggies Mom said...
What a challenge! I would love to see this but the link to the photo doesn't work for me. Sounds very interesting though.
3/31/07 1:05 PM
Michelle T said...
Your photo does not appear
3/31/07 1:07 PM
Diana M said...
Great creativity -- wonderful descriptions of your techniques to make your ideas work. Oh, and a cute top, too!
3/31/07 2:00 PM
snapdragonfly said...
hi and thanks for encouragement, I have tweaked the photo so it appears to all now, this is my first review and I have found the photo part the most difficult.
3/31/07 6:37 PM
Jane S said...
What a great result from your creativity. You look wonderful in these tops.
4/1/07 7:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Very clever! And you look great in this style, too. :o)
4/4/07 2:07 AM
kiddo said...
beautiful job!
4/10/07 12:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea and they look to fit perfectly.
4/10/07 3:26 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, great idea for your fabric. Your pictures show the process well. Congratulations! (And welcome to Pattern Review.)
4/11/07 5:22 AM
JulieP said...
Great review! Well done, with lots of info and photos. I'm so glad you got your idea to work. I have been playing around with a similar idea for a while now, but have been to lazy to have a go at it. Every time I bring the idea up with a sewing professor, they say it can't be done. I can't wait to show them your review.
2/3/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now