SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50975-1000 (Lazy Corset)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:snapdragonfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About snapdragonfly
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:43 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reggies Mom said...
What a challenge! I would love to see this but the link to the photo doesn't work for me. Sounds very interesting though.
3/31/07 1:05 PM
Michelle T said...
Your photo does not appear
3/31/07 1:07 PM
Diana M said...
Great creativity -- wonderful descriptions of your techniques to make your ideas work. Oh, and a cute top, too!
3/31/07 2:00 PM
snapdragonfly said...
hi and thanks for encouragement, I have tweaked the photo so it appears to all now, this is my first review and I have found the photo part the most difficult.
3/31/07 6:37 PM
Jane S said...
What a great result from your creativity. You look wonderful in these tops.
4/1/07 7:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Very clever! And you look great in this style, too. :o)
4/4/07 2:07 AM
kiddo said...
beautiful job!
4/10/07 12:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea and they look to fit perfectly.
4/10/07 3:26 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, great idea for your fabric. Your pictures show the process well. Congratulations! (And welcome to Pattern Review.)
4/11/07 5:22 AM
JulieP said...
Great review! Well done, with lots of info and photos. I'm so glad you got your idea to work. I have been playing around with a similar idea for a while now, but have been to lazy to have a go at it. Every time I bring the idea up with a sewing professor, they say it can't be done. I can't wait to show them your review.
2/3/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now