SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:Karine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karinestar
MI USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said... (4/22/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice and the pattern! Yes, a jacket to dress up jeans or for the office...wonderful! Glad to know your sizing tips too- great review.
AnneM said... (4/11/07 5:01 AM) Reply
Very nice style & fabric match. And such a useful style - not as formal as a structured jacket, so you can wear it a lot more often. Makes me think I need to make one! (Thanks, I think. ;) )
Karine said... (4/1/07 5:33 PM) Reply
Nancy - this was actually a rayon blend boucle from the March/April 2005 newsletter of FSG. I think was simply called "black and tan boucle." It's been sitting in my stash since then.
carolynw said... (4/1/07 9:14 AM) Reply
I really like this jacket - the changes you made add a lot to it.
Nancywin said... (4/1/07 0:19 AM) Reply
I have the Textile studios Capris jacket pattern which I think is the same as this one. Thanks for the sizing tips as I have not yet tried the pattern. Is the the Latte Tweed from FSG, or a different boucle?
Bsts said... (3/31/07 9:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great tips for altering and fit. Now make one for me...please...?
Sigrid. said... (3/31/07 5:12 PM) Reply
I agree with Linda, it looks very good. I also have never tried Loes Hinse patterns. Time to give it a try!
Linda G said... (3/31/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty...I have never tried that pattern brand...I guess I will have to...it looks great and like you said so versitile...jeans or dress pants either way.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details