SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:Karine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karinestar
MI USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very pretty...I have never tried that pattern brand...I guess I will have to...it looks great and like you said so versitile...jeans or dress pants either way.
3/31/07 4:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
I agree with Linda, it looks very good. I also have never tried Loes Hinse patterns. Time to give it a try!
3/31/07 5:12 PM
Bsts said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great tips for altering and fit. Now make one for me...please...?
3/31/07 9:36 PM
Nancywin said...
I have the Textile studios Capris jacket pattern which I think is the same as this one. Thanks for the sizing tips as I have not yet tried the pattern. Is the the Latte Tweed from FSG, or a different boucle?
4/1/07 0:19 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this jacket - the changes you made add a lot to it.
4/1/07 9:14 AM
Karine said...
Nancy - this was actually a rayon blend boucle from the March/April 2005 newsletter of FSG. I think was simply called "black and tan boucle." It's been sitting in my stash since then.
4/1/07 5:33 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice style & fabric match. And such a useful style - not as formal as a structured jacket, so you can wear it a lot more often. Makes me think I need to make one! (Thanks, I think. ;) )
4/11/07 5:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your fabric choice and the pattern! Yes, a jacket to dress up jeans or for the office...wonderful! Glad to know your sizing tips too- great review.
4/22/07 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review