SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/31/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Really beautiful fabric. The embroidered fabric on the tie really adds a lot.
7/13/07 2:08 PM
ann-c said...
Lovely dress with lovely fabric. I like that you mentioned that it looked good on your 47 year old body. That's very helpful to me. Thanks.
6/14/07 2:40 PM
Hope K said...
Just beautiful. Great work!
5/28/07 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty warm-weather dress. (Great price for a quality embroidered batiste.)
4/11/07 4:57 AM
madhatter said...
oooh, i love it! and i really love the fabric choice - it looks so delicate and airy!
4/8/07 1:17 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/7/07 5:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Your design is just perfect. I'm glad I got to see some of the Anna Sui fabric made up, too, as I've noticed it on Fabric Mart's site. Great job!
4/2/07 5:36 PM
greenmommie said...
Great dress!!!
4/2/07 3:52 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that bordered fabric! Very lovely dress.
4/1/07 10:23 PM
PhyllisC said...
The combination of fabric and pattern is perfect!
4/1/07 4:51 PM
cmarie12 said...
It is so great to see that fabric from FM made up into such a wonderful dress!
4/1/07 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking dress!
4/1/07 9:16 AM
blue mooney said...
That is sooooooo pretty. I just love your choice of style. What, that fabric is still available?! I thought it was all gone!
4/1/07 9:05 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful dress for spring. You did a great job using that special Fabric Mart fabric.
4/1/07 8:00 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/1/07 2:17 AM
Karen8320 said...
COH, this looks so lovely and the fabric looks delicate and feminine. Your use of the embroidered fabric for the shoulders and sash are just perfect. Great work!
4/1/07 1:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo pretty! And the pattern is so versatile, too! Thanks for your great review! This is a pattern that I'm now definitely going to get!
3/31/07 11:24 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks really pretty!
3/31/07 11:15 PM
Marji said...
lovely use of that fabric. Fast too - the fabric is still avail at FM.
3/31/07 11:05 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice fabric and very much a one of a kind creation.
3/31/07 8:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is very pretty!
3/31/07 8:27 PM
EveS said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress and incredible fabric! Great details!!
3/31/07 7:58 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty dress. Nice to know that it looks good on a forty-something body, I've got one of those too and was unsure about how this pattern would look on me.
3/31/07 7:56 PM
Gold said...
Greeeeaaattt job!!!
3/31/07 7:39 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. this is truly gorgeous. I love how you repeated the bordered print with the belt. You really though the design through. Congrats!
3/31/07 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info