Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1486 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/31/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 6:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. this is truly gorgeous. I love how you repeated the bordered print with the belt. You really though the design through. Congrats!
3/31/07 7:24 PM
Gold said...
Greeeeaaattt job!!!
3/31/07 7:39 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty dress. Nice to know that it looks good on a forty-something body, I've got one of those too and was unsure about how this pattern would look on me.
3/31/07 7:56 PM
EveS said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress and incredible fabric! Great details!!
3/31/07 7:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is very pretty!
3/31/07 8:27 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice fabric and very much a one of a kind creation.
3/31/07 8:59 PM
Marji said...
lovely use of that fabric. Fast too - the fabric is still avail at FM.
3/31/07 11:05 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks really pretty!
3/31/07 11:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo pretty! And the pattern is so versatile, too! Thanks for your great review! This is a pattern that I'm now definitely going to get!
3/31/07 11:24 PM
Karen8320 said...
COH, this looks so lovely and the fabric looks delicate and feminine. Your use of the embroidered fabric for the shoulders and sash are just perfect. Great work!
4/1/07 1:16 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/1/07 2:17 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful dress for spring. You did a great job using that special Fabric Mart fabric.
4/1/07 8:00 AM
blue mooney said...
That is sooooooo pretty. I just love your choice of style. What, that fabric is still available?! I thought it was all gone!
4/1/07 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking dress!
4/1/07 9:16 AM
cmarie12 said...
It is so great to see that fabric from FM made up into such a wonderful dress!
4/1/07 10:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
The combination of fabric and pattern is perfect!
4/1/07 4:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that bordered fabric! Very lovely dress.
4/1/07 10:23 PM
greenmommie said...
Great dress!!!
4/2/07 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Your design is just perfect. I'm glad I got to see some of the Anna Sui fabric made up, too, as I've noticed it on Fabric Mart's site. Great job!
4/2/07 5:36 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/7/07 5:15 PM
madhatter said...
oooh, i love it! and i really love the fabric choice - it looks so delicate and airy!
4/8/07 1:17 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty warm-weather dress. (Great price for a quality embroidered batiste.)
4/11/07 4:57 AM
Hope K said...
Just beautiful. Great work!
5/28/07 6:42 PM
ann-c said...
Lovely dress with lovely fabric. I like that you mentioned that it looked good on your 47 year old body. That's very helpful to me. Thanks.
6/14/07 2:40 PM
TanyaMT said...
Really beautiful fabric. The embroidered fabric on the tie really adds a lot.
7/13/07 2:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us