SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Wrap Top)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1084 times 
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo

 
 
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/1/07 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
I didn't notice the green splodge until you pointed it out. I think it will be fine to wear in public. It looks great! I have that pattern and want to make it soon.
4/1/07 9:06 AM
Donna H said...
Your top looks great on you. I also didn't notice the green splodge until you said so. It's a little high to be on your bust point, right? I have this pattern all ready to cut out and have read all the warnings. Thankfully for Annie...(dressform) it should work fine. Thanks for your review.
4/1/07 10:53 AM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
I like the top on you, I also never even noticed the green spot. Green is a good color for you.
4/1/07 11:10 AM
Soliel said...
I truly did not notice the green "splodge" right on your boob. I don't think it's a big deal because a) it's no different than the other colors around it and b) there is a repeating one a bit lower, so the mind thinks, "oh this is a part of the pattern, that's all". I really did not notice until you pointed it out...but it's so subdued I don't think it's an issue. Oh, the color issue...I don't know what your colors are but it seems OK to me. I think this particular color many types could wear.
4/1/07 1:13 PM
frame said...
I think your top looks very nice. Didn't notice a green splodge before you pointed it out, and can't see it even though you pointed it out. I like the fabric, it looks like a fun top and you made it fit very nicely.
4/1/07 3:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I'm glad my review helped.
4/1/07 7:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love the color and think you look fine in it! Don't let the color keep you from wearing this, but the splotch is another matter. If it's going to distract you, then my vote is with those who say don't wear it, but if you can wear it and not think about the splotch, then I say wear it!
4/1/07 9:21 PM
MareeAlison said...
I had to take another look at the top to see the splodge so I assume this means it didn't jump out at me first time round. Even 2nd time round it's fine. So IMO enjoy wearing your new top and don't worry about it. Very nice. This is next on my list to make and I'm grateful for all the extra input you've given about sizing.
4/2/07 2:06 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I especially appreicate your advice on the ease. I actually hav ethis pattern and (sooner or later), hope to make it, so I'm going to bookmark you review. I definitely think you can wear this color, AND I didn't notice the green splodge either. I think there's enough variety of design in the fabric, that it's not noticeable. Now, if you had a green splodge on the OTHER boob, that might be a different story! (That sounds like something I'd do. :o)
4/2/07 2:38 AM
AnneM said...
Great looking top. Good style on you. The neckline isn't too low, either, which is great. Thanks for the review, I plan to make this at some point. (I also didn't notice the color splotch placement, and the color seems fine on you.)
4/12/07 6:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: margk

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now