Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1084 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/1/07 2:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
I didn't notice the green splodge until you pointed it out. I think it will be fine to wear in public. It looks great! I have that pattern and want to make it soon.
4/1/07 9:06 AM
Donna H said...
Your top looks great on you. I also didn't notice the green splodge until you said so. It's a little high to be on your bust point, right? I have this pattern all ready to cut out and have read all the warnings. Thankfully for Annie...(dressform) it should work fine. Thanks for your review.
4/1/07 10:53 AM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
I like the top on you, I also never even noticed the green spot. Green is a good color for you.
4/1/07 11:10 AM
Soliel said...
I truly did not notice the green "splodge" right on your boob. I don't think it's a big deal because a) it's no different than the other colors around it and b) there is a repeating one a bit lower, so the mind thinks, "oh this is a part of the pattern, that's all". I really did not notice until you pointed it out...but it's so subdued I don't think it's an issue. Oh, the color issue...I don't know what your colors are but it seems OK to me. I think this particular color many types could wear.
4/1/07 1:13 PM
frame said...
I think your top looks very nice. Didn't notice a green splodge before you pointed it out, and can't see it even though you pointed it out. I like the fabric, it looks like a fun top and you made it fit very nicely.
4/1/07 3:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I'm glad my review helped.
4/1/07 7:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love the color and think you look fine in it! Don't let the color keep you from wearing this, but the splotch is another matter. If it's going to distract you, then my vote is with those who say don't wear it, but if you can wear it and not think about the splotch, then I say wear it!
4/1/07 9:21 PM
MareeAlison said...
I had to take another look at the top to see the splodge so I assume this means it didn't jump out at me first time round. Even 2nd time round it's fine. So IMO enjoy wearing your new top and don't worry about it. Very nice. This is next on my list to make and I'm grateful for all the extra input you've given about sizing.
4/2/07 2:06 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I especially appreicate your advice on the ease. I actually hav ethis pattern and (sooner or later), hope to make it, so I'm going to bookmark you review. I definitely think you can wear this color, AND I didn't notice the green splodge either. I think there's enough variety of design in the fabric, that it's not noticeable. Now, if you had a green splodge on the OTHER boob, that might be a different story! (That sounds like something I'd do. :o)
4/2/07 2:38 AM
AnneM said...
Great looking top. Good style on you. The neckline isn't too low, either, which is great. Thanks for the review, I plan to make this at some point. (I also didn't notice the color splotch placement, and the color seems fine on you.)
4/12/07 6:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2568
photo
Review by clothingen... on 4/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7807
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/12/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us