SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
4/12/07 5:51 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Karine said...
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
4/2/07 8:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
4/2/07 7:22 AM
Annette1 said...
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
4/2/07 2:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Nancy!
4/1/07 11:04 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
4/1/07 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
4/1/07 9:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
4/1/07 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6762

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now