SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2441 (YSL sundress)

Viewed 1644 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Neat dress! I love that fabric, and it works very well in your dress. It looks nice now, but I'm certain will look spectacular when you have finished up the fitting.
4/14/07 5:25 PM
Jane S said...
This is a stunning dress and a creative use of that beautiful fabric. And that fact that you made it coordinate with your SWAP makes it even more special.
4/5/07 8:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another drop dead, gorgeous fashion item. Lovely. Your work is superb. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to work on some of my techniques.
4/5/07 5:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful workmanship Marji. Your dress is truly a work of art.
4/5/07 0:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The dress is lovely. Quite unique and I think will look gorgeous on you when finally tweeked.
4/4/07 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! luv the the color. The inside is as beautiful as the outside.
4/4/07 11:31 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantabulous!!!!! I love the way you used the print.
4/4/07 11:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I remember when this pattern came out. I didn't like it on the model. Bt your version makes me wish I had bought it. It's beautiful!
4/4/07 10:22 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful dress! I can't believe this is an OOP pattern! They need to bring it back.
4/4/07 10:07 PM
Donna H said...
Marji, you sew like I dream! That is a knockout dress. I love the color and fabric. You sew amazingly! Why are you only advanced and not couture? You need to consider upgrading, huh??? Great job!
4/4/07 7:40 PM
cnp71203 said...
I am so envious. This dress is a knockout! It is really fabulous.
4/4/07 6:57 PM
meli88a said...
this is a truly beautiful dress, inside and out. i love your choice of fabric!
4/4/07 6:25 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! I covet your 4-ply silk. :o)
4/4/07 6:12 PM
ZoeP said...
Bellisimo!!! This is a fabulous creation.
4/4/07 3:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
*sigh* I miss those wonderful Vogue YSL patterns. Yves himself would love this!
4/4/07 2:15 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress and a VERY HELPFUL review!! Thank you so much for sharing this, your workmanship is impeccable!
4/4/07 2:11 PM
jess12 said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and great workmanship.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice and I love the fabric too. The drape in front is lovely.
4/4/07 12:36 PM
So So said...
Beautiful work as always. I am sure you will be a knock out in it too!
4/4/07 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and your work is impecable as always
4/4/07 12:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Another spectacular creation with impeccable workmanship. Thanks for the info on the hong kong underlining technique. Can't wait to see your completed Swap.
4/4/07 12:24 PM
LiZ said...
Absolutely beautiful dress.
4/4/07 12:20 PM
Nancy K said...
Your workmanship is wonderful as usual. Beautiful dress and it will look wonderful in your swap, to which I assume it belongs. You are going to have an absolutely fabulous wardrobe when you are done. Amazing.
4/4/07 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info