SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2441 (YSL sundress)

Viewed 1644 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Your workmanship is wonderful as usual. Beautiful dress and it will look wonderful in your swap, to which I assume it belongs. You are going to have an absolutely fabulous wardrobe when you are done. Amazing.
4/4/07 11:48 AM
LiZ said...
Absolutely beautiful dress.
4/4/07 12:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Another spectacular creation with impeccable workmanship. Thanks for the info on the hong kong underlining technique. Can't wait to see your completed Swap.
4/4/07 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and your work is impecable as always
4/4/07 12:28 PM
So So said...
Beautiful work as always. I am sure you will be a knock out in it too!
4/4/07 12:32 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice and I love the fabric too. The drape in front is lovely.
4/4/07 12:36 PM
jess12 said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and great workmanship.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress and a VERY HELPFUL review!! Thank you so much for sharing this, your workmanship is impeccable!
4/4/07 2:11 PM
PhyllisC said...
*sigh* I miss those wonderful Vogue YSL patterns. Yves himself would love this!
4/4/07 2:15 PM
ZoeP said...
Bellisimo!!! This is a fabulous creation.
4/4/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! I covet your 4-ply silk. :o)
4/4/07 6:12 PM
meli88a said...
this is a truly beautiful dress, inside and out. i love your choice of fabric!
4/4/07 6:25 PM
cnp71203 said...
I am so envious. This dress is a knockout! It is really fabulous.
4/4/07 6:57 PM
Donna H said...
Marji, you sew like I dream! That is a knockout dress. I love the color and fabric. You sew amazingly! Why are you only advanced and not couture? You need to consider upgrading, huh??? Great job!
4/4/07 7:40 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful dress! I can't believe this is an OOP pattern! They need to bring it back.
4/4/07 10:07 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I remember when this pattern came out. I didn't like it on the model. Bt your version makes me wish I had bought it. It's beautiful!
4/4/07 10:22 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantabulous!!!!! I love the way you used the print.
4/4/07 11:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! luv the the color. The inside is as beautiful as the outside.
4/4/07 11:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dress is lovely. Quite unique and I think will look gorgeous on you when finally tweeked.
4/4/07 11:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful workmanship Marji. Your dress is truly a work of art.
4/5/07 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another drop dead, gorgeous fashion item. Lovely. Your work is superb. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to work on some of my techniques.
4/5/07 5:35 AM
Jane S said...
This is a stunning dress and a creative use of that beautiful fabric. And that fact that you made it coordinate with your SWAP makes it even more special.
4/5/07 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
Neat dress! I love that fabric, and it works very well in your dress. It looks nice now, but I'm certain will look spectacular when you have finished up the fitting.
4/14/07 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review