SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2441 (YSL sundress)

Viewed 1644 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Neat dress! I love that fabric, and it works very well in your dress. It looks nice now, but I'm certain will look spectacular when you have finished up the fitting.
4/14/07 5:25 PM
Jane S said...
This is a stunning dress and a creative use of that beautiful fabric. And that fact that you made it coordinate with your SWAP makes it even more special.
4/5/07 8:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another drop dead, gorgeous fashion item. Lovely. Your work is superb. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to work on some of my techniques.
4/5/07 5:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful workmanship Marji. Your dress is truly a work of art.
4/5/07 0:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The dress is lovely. Quite unique and I think will look gorgeous on you when finally tweeked.
4/4/07 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! luv the the color. The inside is as beautiful as the outside.
4/4/07 11:31 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantabulous!!!!! I love the way you used the print.
4/4/07 11:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I remember when this pattern came out. I didn't like it on the model. Bt your version makes me wish I had bought it. It's beautiful!
4/4/07 10:22 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful dress! I can't believe this is an OOP pattern! They need to bring it back.
4/4/07 10:07 PM
Donna H said...
Marji, you sew like I dream! That is a knockout dress. I love the color and fabric. You sew amazingly! Why are you only advanced and not couture? You need to consider upgrading, huh??? Great job!
4/4/07 7:40 PM
cnp71203 said...
I am so envious. This dress is a knockout! It is really fabulous.
4/4/07 6:57 PM
meli88a said...
this is a truly beautiful dress, inside and out. i love your choice of fabric!
4/4/07 6:25 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! I covet your 4-ply silk. :o)
4/4/07 6:12 PM
ZoeP said...
Bellisimo!!! This is a fabulous creation.
4/4/07 3:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
*sigh* I miss those wonderful Vogue YSL patterns. Yves himself would love this!
4/4/07 2:15 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress and a VERY HELPFUL review!! Thank you so much for sharing this, your workmanship is impeccable!
4/4/07 2:11 PM
jess12 said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and great workmanship.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice and I love the fabric too. The drape in front is lovely.
4/4/07 12:36 PM
So So said...
Beautiful work as always. I am sure you will be a knock out in it too!
4/4/07 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and your work is impecable as always
4/4/07 12:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Another spectacular creation with impeccable workmanship. Thanks for the info on the hong kong underlining technique. Can't wait to see your completed Swap.
4/4/07 12:24 PM
LiZ said...
Absolutely beautiful dress.
4/4/07 12:20 PM
Nancy K said...
Your workmanship is wonderful as usual. Beautiful dress and it will look wonderful in your swap, to which I assume it belongs. You are going to have an absolutely fabulous wardrobe when you are done. Amazing.
4/4/07 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info