SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3136 (Unisex Children Jacket)

Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SeamRipper said...
Beautiful jacket! I love it and it looks like your DD and DGD do, too!
4/4/07 2:52 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking jacket. I have a jacket out of the same fabric! Both girls look great in the jacket, who would have thought they both could wear it!
4/4/07 2:54 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so cute! It looks great on both of your girls! And thanks (I think) for the link to Baby Chic - I have to check them out.
4/4/07 2:59 PM
Hilary said...
That is gorgeous!! I love love LOVE the fabric!! yes that *is* quite sneaky of them!! LOL-great review, and wow, I wish I could wear a size 4-5 childs jacket, hehehe.
4/4/07 3:08 PM
slanden99 said...
So cute! Children's clothes are so fun to make
4/4/07 4:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dd and dgd couldn't be cuter in this beautiful jacket! It's truly amazing that both generations can wear it. I really like the pattern, but elephant isn't in my diet (sewing or otherwise.) I also bought my Redondo skirt patterns from Baby Chic and was sucked into buying fabric, too! Wish now I had bought some of the stretch corduroy. It's beautiful.
4/4/07 6:15 PM
Peggy L said...
That is super cute! Love the details. Its amazing that both girls can wear it.
4/5/07 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and what a CUTE jacket -- on BOTH your granddaughter and daughter. Perfect!
4/10/07 1:27 PM
Lois Henegar said...
Love the jacket and the Redpmdp skirt, so nice that your GD has you to sew for her, enjoy. Your just too smart!! Mom
4/15/07 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now