SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3136 (Unisex Children Jacket)

Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SeamRipper said...
Beautiful jacket! I love it and it looks like your DD and DGD do, too!
4/4/07 2:52 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking jacket. I have a jacket out of the same fabric! Both girls look great in the jacket, who would have thought they both could wear it!
4/4/07 2:54 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so cute! It looks great on both of your girls! And thanks (I think) for the link to Baby Chic - I have to check them out.
4/4/07 2:59 PM
Hilary said...
That is gorgeous!! I love love LOVE the fabric!! yes that *is* quite sneaky of them!! LOL-great review, and wow, I wish I could wear a size 4-5 childs jacket, hehehe.
4/4/07 3:08 PM
slanden99 said...
So cute! Children's clothes are so fun to make
4/4/07 4:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dd and dgd couldn't be cuter in this beautiful jacket! It's truly amazing that both generations can wear it. I really like the pattern, but elephant isn't in my diet (sewing or otherwise.) I also bought my Redondo skirt patterns from Baby Chic and was sucked into buying fabric, too! Wish now I had bought some of the stretch corduroy. It's beautiful.
4/4/07 6:15 PM
Peggy L said...
That is super cute! Love the details. Its amazing that both girls can wear it.
4/5/07 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and what a CUTE jacket -- on BOTH your granddaughter and daughter. Perfect!
4/10/07 1:27 PM
Lois Henegar said...
Love the jacket and the Redpmdp skirt, so nice that your GD has you to sew for her, enjoy. Your just too smart!! Mom
4/15/07 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-120

photo
by: Merche

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review