SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3136 (Unisex Children Jacket)

Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 2:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lois Henegar said... (4/15/07 3:44 PM) Reply
Love the jacket and the Redpmdp skirt, so nice that your GD has you to sew for her, enjoy. Your just too smart!! Mom
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Great review, and what a CUTE jacket -- on BOTH your granddaughter and daughter. Perfect!
Peggy L said... (4/5/07 10:09 PM) Reply
That is super cute! Love the details. Its amazing that both girls can wear it.
JDpenelope said... (4/4/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Your dd and dgd couldn't be cuter in this beautiful jacket! It's truly amazing that both generations can wear it. I really like the pattern, but elephant isn't in my diet (sewing or otherwise.) I also bought my Redondo skirt patterns from Baby Chic and was sucked into buying fabric, too! Wish now I had bought some of the stretch corduroy. It's beautiful.
slanden99 said... (4/4/07 4:18 PM) Reply
So cute! Children's clothes are so fun to make
Hilary said... (4/4/07 3:08 PM) Reply
That is gorgeous!! I love love LOVE the fabric!! yes that *is* quite sneaky of them!! LOL-great review, and wow, I wish I could wear a size 4-5 childs jacket, hehehe.
pterion said... (4/4/07 2:59 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute! It looks great on both of your girls! And thanks (I think) for the link to Baby Chic - I have to check them out.
BettyMike said... (4/4/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I have a jacket out of the same fabric! Both girls look great in the jacket, who would have thought they both could wear it!
SeamRipper said... (4/4/07 2:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! I love it and it looks like your DD and DGD do, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4229

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details