SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 408 (Draw String Dress)

Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 11:32 PM
Last Updated:4/5/07 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The dress is very pretty with your fabric. It might not be the best style for you, but really it looks like a nice summer dress. I expect you will get more wear out of your new skirt, though. Thanks for reviewing the pattern & pattern company.
4/15/07 11:38 AM
jeanbluecat said...
I removed the bodice of the dress, recut the skirt into 4 gores and the extra fabric into 2 more gores and made a nice elasitc waist gored skirt that I wore on Easter! Love the skirt and trashed the rest of the dress. Happy happy.:o)
4/11/07 9:13 AM
Annette1 said...
As I know only too well, it's the pits when you've looked forward to making something and then don't like the result. But just think: You may end up with your favorite skirt out of the deal. Great idea!
4/10/07 2:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job. I agree that this may not be the best look for you, (altough it would probably look worse on me) but you may be able to recycle it into something you really love. Sometimes we just have to relish the process and not the product (I seem to have had quite a few of those lately)
4/6/07 3:33 AM
jeanbluecat said...
To moss, yes the company still exists, just google the name and it will take you to where you can order the patterns. They have a lot of traditional girls and women's clothing patterns there.
4/5/07 9:49 AM
Jane S said...
I get so disappointed when a project doesn't work for my body type, too. Sometimes I go snoop shopping to revive my interest and try on designs just to see what does look good on me at this age. It also helps me do a better job of matching fabric and styles, another one of my downfalls. As a much loved sewing instructor told me, you just ahd a sewing lesson, not a wadder.
4/5/07 8:46 AM
moss said...
I think it looks good on you. Does that pattern company still exist?
4/5/07 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1301

photo
by: Marge99

Review