SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6149 (Kimono Wrap Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1607 times 
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo

 
 
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 2:00 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 4:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress Zaneta. You did a great job combining two patterns to achieve the look you wanted. I love your 'have a go' attitude. :)
4/5/07 4:48 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks fabulous! I think it's great that you are able to merge different patterns and adapt them so well despite rating yourself as an advanced beginner!
4/5/07 5:08 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks fabulous! I think it's great that you are able to merge different patterns and adapt them so well despite rating yourself as an advanced beginner!
4/5/07 5:08 AM
Tany said...
Very well done! Great review!
4/5/07 5:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Zaneta, great work and you are obviously happy with the results if you've worn it two days in a row. I love your 'have a go' attitude in melding two patterns to give you the effect you wanted.
4/5/07 5:38 AM
MissCelie said...
You made it work. Certainly more confident than me to tackle something like this. I love it.
4/5/07 6:14 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress. Great review.
4/5/07 6:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your dress looks so nice on you. I enjoy your adventurous approach to sewing.
4/5/07 6:44 AM
Gold said...
Very elegant. Nice job.
4/5/07 7:52 AM
JuliaS said...
Were you going for a Kara Janx style dress? If so, you really succeeded! I am wanting to knock off the Kara Janx kimono dress and think I will use your ideas to help me.
4/5/07 8:58 AM
poplin said...
Sexy.
4/5/07 9:32 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Like all of your clothes, this looks fabulous!
4/5/07 9:49 AM
Linda E. said...
Love the dress.. great job
4/5/07 11:38 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely fabulous!! Thanks for such a great review.
4/5/07 3:24 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful dress and great review.
4/5/07 4:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress - I like it much better tan the wrap dress I just completed
4/6/07 3:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! Looks terrific on you.
4/6/07 8:23 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic dress, especially since you were the designer also.
4/6/07 8:39 AM
SewTwin said...
Most people don't comment on flaws, since they are used to that on RTW. Looks very professional, and stylish!
4/8/07 6:31 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review you've written for us, and your dress is just beautiful! Nice job on combining the two patterns. :o)
4/10/07 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. The neckline came out great - not too low but low enough.
4/16/07 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lekala Patterns 5229

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now