Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 955 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
4/5/07 10:56 AM
moss said...
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
4/5/07 11:09 AM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.
4/5/07 11:38 AM

Nancywin said...
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
4/5/07 1:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
4/5/07 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
4/5/07 3:17 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute
4/5/07 11:07 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
4/6/07 4:57 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute!
4/6/07 10:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
4/6/07 12:15 PM
adtarver71 said...
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
4/7/07 4:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Turned out lovely.
4/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
4/10/07 2:13 PM
AnneM said...
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
4/16/07 12:54 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
4/17/07 12:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us