SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
4/5/07 10:56 AM
moss said...
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
4/5/07 11:09 AM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.
4/5/07 11:38 AM

Nancywin said...
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
4/5/07 1:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
4/5/07 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
4/5/07 3:17 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute
4/5/07 11:07 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
4/6/07 4:57 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute!
4/6/07 10:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
4/6/07 12:15 PM
adtarver71 said...
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
4/7/07 4:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Turned out lovely.
4/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
4/10/07 2:13 PM
AnneM said...
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
4/16/07 12:54 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
4/17/07 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Other 4785

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now