SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4700 (Misses tops and ponchos)

1 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:41 AM
Last Updated:4/9/07 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/16/07 12:58 PM) Reply
Very nice vacation top. As you said - stylish but not over the top. I think the decorative heart topstiching is a nice addition.
Annette1 said... (4/13/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I agree with your observation, too, that not everything needs to or should be high fashion. I love couture, but it's hard to beat the well-loved everyday clothes, too.
OP Gal said... (4/6/07 10:11 AM) Reply
Cute top. I love the fabric. Very attractive and unusual motif. Enjoy!
LauraM62 said... (4/6/07 6:58 AM) Reply
My 16 yo dd picked this pattern up for me to make her a top serveral months ago, glad to see a review! I wondered if it would be something in the end that she would really like or be to 'boring'. Thanks for the review, your top is cute even if it isn't what you really wanted.
carolynw said... (4/5/07 3:21 PM) Reply
Not at all boring - the fabric is wonderful and interesting. Have a good time at the beach - sigh - we here in Canada will get there yet but snow is predicted for part of the Easter week end.
Nancywin said... (4/5/07 12:53 PM) Reply
Your heart stitching will be like one of the couture details - not readily noticible, but a nice touch that you know is there. I don't think it looks boring, but you might want to try loosly belting it with a chain or leather and bead belt. You could make ties out of the same fabric if you have enough, but sometimes a contrast belt goes better. Maybe you'll find a cute macrame style tie belt while you're on vacation. Have fun!
j222b said... (4/5/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Cute. The v neck COULD have been lower-but, it's ok. Wear the same color cami as pants or short (white or black probably)s & you'll resemble this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Rosie Top

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review