SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4700 (Misses tops and ponchos)

1 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:41 AM
Last Updated:4/9/07 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice vacation top. As you said - stylish but not over the top. I think the decorative heart topstiching is a nice addition.
4/16/07 12:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute top! I agree with your observation, too, that not everything needs to or should be high fashion. I love couture, but it's hard to beat the well-loved everyday clothes, too.
4/13/07 1:54 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. I love the fabric. Very attractive and unusual motif. Enjoy!
4/6/07 10:11 AM
LauraM62 said...
My 16 yo dd picked this pattern up for me to make her a top serveral months ago, glad to see a review! I wondered if it would be something in the end that she would really like or be to 'boring'. Thanks for the review, your top is cute even if it isn't what you really wanted.
4/6/07 6:58 AM
carolynw said...
Not at all boring - the fabric is wonderful and interesting. Have a good time at the beach - sigh - we here in Canada will get there yet but snow is predicted for part of the Easter week end.
4/5/07 3:21 PM
Nancywin said...
Your heart stitching will be like one of the couture details - not readily noticible, but a nice touch that you know is there. I don't think it looks boring, but you might want to try loosly belting it with a chain or leather and bead belt. You could make ties out of the same fabric if you have enough, but sometimes a contrast belt goes better. Maybe you'll find a cute macrame style tie belt while you're on vacation. Have fun!
4/5/07 12:53 PM
j222b said...
Cute. The v neck COULD have been lower-but, it's ok. Wear the same color cami as pants or short (white or black probably)s & you'll resemble this.
4/5/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-Trento

photo
by: Donel

Review
The Cottage Mama Georgia Vintage Dress

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now