SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4700 (Misses tops and ponchos)

1 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:41 AM
Last Updated:4/9/07 9:48 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/16/07 12:58 PM) Reply
Very nice vacation top. As you said - stylish but not over the top. I think the decorative heart topstiching is a nice addition.
Annette1 said... (4/13/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I agree with your observation, too, that not everything needs to or should be high fashion. I love couture, but it's hard to beat the well-loved everyday clothes, too.
OP Gal said... (4/6/07 10:11 AM) Reply
Cute top. I love the fabric. Very attractive and unusual motif. Enjoy!
LauraM62 said... (4/6/07 6:58 AM) Reply
My 16 yo dd picked this pattern up for me to make her a top serveral months ago, glad to see a review! I wondered if it would be something in the end that she would really like or be to 'boring'. Thanks for the review, your top is cute even if it isn't what you really wanted.
carolynw said... (4/5/07 3:21 PM) Reply
Not at all boring - the fabric is wonderful and interesting. Have a good time at the beach - sigh - we here in Canada will get there yet but snow is predicted for part of the Easter week end.
Nancywin said... (4/5/07 12:53 PM) Reply
Your heart stitching will be like one of the couture details - not readily noticible, but a nice touch that you know is there. I don't think it looks boring, but you might want to try loosly belting it with a chain or leather and bead belt. You could make ties out of the same fabric if you have enough, but sometimes a contrast belt goes better. Maybe you'll find a cute macrame style tie belt while you're on vacation. Have fun!
j222b said... (4/5/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Cute. The v neck COULD have been lower-but, it's ok. Wear the same color cami as pants or short (white or black probably)s & you'll resemble this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6122

photo
by: grays08

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details