Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3408 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 9:33 PM
Last Updated:4/5/07 9:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
This dress looks great Nancy. It fits you nicely and I really love the fabric.
4/5/07 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
4/5/07 10:45 PM
Linda G said...
that is such a great looking dress.
4/5/07 11:05 PM
carolynw said...
I like the way this fits you - looks great!
4/5/07 11:17 PM
Carolyndh said...
Looks very nice on you! Great fit!
4/5/07 11:23 PM
Dee2 said...
Lovely dress. The fabric & fit look great. This pattern is now on my wish list.
4/6/07 0:13 AM
Zaneta said...
You did a great job!! I am so intimidated by my serger and doing seams this way..I think you did a wonderful job
4/6/07 3:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looks great! Might try this pattern.
4/6/07 4:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Due to Hancocks going out of business here in my area, I purchased this pattern to try. It seems to get mixed reviews. However I like the look of it and yours looks nice with all of your adjustments.
4/6/07 6:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This looks so pretty on you!
4/6/07 8:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love wrap dresses and this one looks great on you!
4/6/07 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, very flattering! Sounds like it was troublesome but now that you have the kinks out it *might* be worth making again :o)
4/6/07 11:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Knockout of a dress Nancy! You look superb!
4/6/07 12:11 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, great job. Love the style; I really need to try a wrap dress.
4/16/07 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7384 SKIRT
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/1/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-124C 60s dress
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 7/4/07
Read Review

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us