Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 455 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 5:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christen said...
Very cute model...and the shirt looks great too! I don't particularly like Butterick directions either, they aren't terribly clear at times.
4/6/07 5:51 PM
TanyaMT said...
I love the fabric, very cute. It looks like it came out very well despite the directions.
4/6/07 6:04 PM
Mufffet said...
SUCH a cute shirt. I have made a McCall's pattern for little boys that is almost exactly this shirt, and when my boys were small I made many shirts for them. Your photo brings back good memories. I hear you on the collar. It would be a good idea to read some of the collar making tips here on PR and on Sewing at About.com, or just Google "sewing collars"....I like to get a lot of info on specific techniques before I try something new or just as a refresher. there are a couple ways to do collars, and I prefer the way where you put the collar as the "filling to a "sandwich" between a facing and the shirt. It is a way my Mom taught me along with the "sew the side seams and the sleeve underarm seams all in one." If a shirt doesn't have a back facing I cut one for it and then sew the facings together and then do the sandwich.
4/6/07 7:11 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute shirt, and very cute little man.
4/6/07 11:59 PM
pterion said...
The collar looks fine to me. Very cute shirt and adorable little boy! I'm a beginner as well and often I'll look at my copy of Kwik-sew's "Sewing for Toddlers" when I'm confused about how to do something basic. It's a great book (and there's one for older children as well) for basic instructions, although the patterns and photos are pretty dated in style.
4/7/07 10:24 AM
susinok said...
I always have secondary references available to me when I sew. It helps to read instructions from a few books. I'm also still a beginner. I learn something new on every project! And that's just the cutest picture on a very cute little man. It makes me want to make one for my nephew.
4/7/07 10:39 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Cute shirt. Your son is a handsome little guy.
4/11/07 8:33 AM
bunnyhead5000 said...
Absolutely adorable outfit on an adorable boy! Fantastic job!
4/11/07 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us