Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1985 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/7/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 7:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That looks so great on you. I love the green one!
4/7/07 10:13 PM
frame said...
Looks great. Very nice review.
4/7/07 11:10 PM
BeckyC said...
All of your tops look great on you! The fit is awesome! Thanks for the thorough review and all of your great tips!
4/7/07 11:14 PM
Lunar_C said...
Gorgeous. I've made this twice in plain fabric so it's great to see patterned fabric works great too. I love the rolled hem, I'm pinching that idea. : )
4/8/07 0:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful top and impeccable fit!
4/8/07 4:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
All are lovely. That's an impressive array of alterations you devised to achieve what looks like excellent fit.
4/8/07 5:54 AM
carolynw said...
Look lovely - all of them. Thanks for the review and tips - have the pattern and am going to get to it - soon I hope!
4/8/07 9:08 AM
Deb Fox said...
Beautiful! Isn't this pattern awesome? I have made both this version and the wrap version. I did a FBA on this version, but did not on the wrap, thanks to the heads up on front width from other PR reviews. This is definitely a TNT pattern for me, and I am basing most of my knit top wardrobe on it. I think this will be a favorite pattern for 2007! I'm planning on posting my wrap version soon.
4/8/07 10:24 AM
Soliel said...
Love it! And I love the groovy fabric you used! Where does one get "buttermilk knit". I want some!
4/8/07 11:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Soleil, buttermilk knits can be found at www.emmaonesock.com . Beware, the website can be addictive :) .
4/8/07 12:03 PM
Jane S said...
Love this top on you and love such a helpful review and the work you did to clarify your instructions. ANd I got a giggle about the serger remarks...as I"m testing and re-testing, I sometimes wonder who said serging was quick:-)
4/8/07 1:18 PM
2BSewing said...
Your tops are beautiful. You've done a great job with the fit. I've got this pattern on my list. Thanks for a great review and many wonderful tips.
4/8/07 7:25 PM
dvazz said...
I love it! Glad to see that the neckline is reasonable, too. I have one in my SWAP but haven't started it yet...thanks for all the helpful info!
4/8/07 7:29 PM
SewTwin said...
I have got to make this pattern from my stack waiting! They all turn out great! It doesn't look like you have any gaposis, either..
4/8/07 8:55 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Thanks so much for going thru all the alterations...how did you ever decide that series of manipulations would create the perfect fit??? All the modifications are relatively subtle (except the addition of length)...but what a difference.
4/9/07 9:43 AM
betta1 said...
Thanks - great visuals! Gail
4/9/07 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
This is certainly a good style for you. It was worth your hour experimenting w/ the hem; it came out very nicely.
4/20/07 8:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
I love your versions of this! Isn't it a great pattern? I just made 2 more also!
6/28/07 12:52 PM
Hilary said...
All of these are so cute! I love the new version, perfect with your bag and denim capris. What pattern did you use for the capris?
6/28/07 1:11 PM
Beve said...
Pretty, pretty! And nicely fitted and sewn too...
6/28/07 4:49 PM
scrappycat said...
Very cute! I have that pattern and had never noticed that simple version.
6/29/07 7:18 AM
pterion said...
oh gosh, that is just soooo pretty!
6/29/07 10:17 AM
Linda G said...
this has got to be the pattern of the year...yours looks great!!!
6/29/07 7:22 PM
dollieo said...
Each one looks so different. Very nice.
7/2/07 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty tops!
7/6/07 8:40 AM
mary in FL said...
OK, Now I Really Have To make this one! BTW, I think you're wrong about the figure flaws - you don't really have any because they're in my mirror. I *am* fixin' to send them away ...
7/14/07 8:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, so when did long legs become a flaw? You want flaw? Try an inseam that's 6" less than your waist measurement. The top is darling. Everyone has had such success with this pattern and yours is no exception.
7/14/07 8:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Kathy, your tops are gorgeous. I really must sew some of these for summer.
7/14/07 9:10 PM
Sharon M said...
This pattern produced another winner! The fabric you choose for this last one is wonderful. And I *wish* I had your figure flaws, LOL!
7/14/07 10:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top and a gorgeous figure!. You look so good in everything you have reviewed!
7/15/07 3:05 AM
Kathi R said...
Wow - you really worked hard to get a great fitting Tshirt....but your results are worth it....nice job and thanks for the detailed review.
7/16/07 1:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us