SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm always nervous to try adding sleeves to a sleeves top. It certaily adds even more versatility to the pattern, though. Good info on you sizing choices (smaller armscye than body).
4/22/07 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy. I like that neckline. Good thought on the addition of the sleeves, too.
4/13/07 1:11 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice top Beve! and I love your little sewing assistant in the photo!
4/12/07 0:01 AM
mClones said...
Lovely top. Great outfit.
4/11/07 5:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top!
4/11/07 11:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/11/07 8:06 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Next time, add an inch to the facings - they'll stay put. Don't know why they're so skimpy, it doesn't save -that- much fabric, and having them pop out is a pain that negates all their otherwise good points.
4/11/07 4:59 AM
Beve said...
Thanks Elona, you are right. Review will be edited ..
4/10/07 9:21 PM
Elona said...
What a comfortable-looking top! I love the sleeve addition--a very nice idea for those of us who need to shun the sun. However, I should note that the top is a Textile Studio Design, not one of Loes Hinse's.
4/10/07 8:13 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to add the Cowl Top sleeves! (that's now filed under 'why didn't I think of that' ) ;) Thanks for sharing!
4/10/07 6:59 PM
marjenann said...
Love your attractive top!! I would not have thought about adding sleeves, thanks for the idea!! The look is very high end!
4/10/07 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review