SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Love your attractive top!! I would not have thought about adding sleeves, thanks for the idea!! The look is very high end!
4/10/07 6:44 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to add the Cowl Top sleeves! (that's now filed under 'why didn't I think of that' ) ;) Thanks for sharing!
4/10/07 6:59 PM
Elona said...
What a comfortable-looking top! I love the sleeve addition--a very nice idea for those of us who need to shun the sun. However, I should note that the top is a Textile Studio Design, not one of Loes Hinse's.
4/10/07 8:13 PM
Beve said...
Thanks Elona, you are right. Review will be edited ..
4/10/07 9:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Next time, add an inch to the facings - they'll stay put. Don't know why they're so skimpy, it doesn't save -that- much fabric, and having them pop out is a pain that negates all their otherwise good points.
4/11/07 4:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/11/07 8:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top!
4/11/07 11:30 AM
mClones said...
Lovely top. Great outfit.
4/11/07 5:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice top Beve! and I love your little sewing assistant in the photo!
4/12/07 0:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy. I like that neckline. Good thought on the addition of the sleeves, too.
4/13/07 1:11 AM
AnneM said...
I'm always nervous to try adding sleeves to a sleeves top. It certaily adds even more versatility to the pattern, though. Good info on you sizing choices (smaller armscye than body).
4/22/07 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review