SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5181 (Misses Shirts and Blouses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo

 
 
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very pretty.
4/10/07 10:47 PM
Lady_Mame said...
That looks better than the pattern evelope. Wow!
4/10/07 10:51 PM
Karen8320 said...
Alexa, this has turned out looking really lovely. I like your choice of fabric and I'm sure it looks fabulous on you. Well done.
4/11/07 3:51 AM
SewTwin said...
Ooh, la, la! Very French & boutiquish! I saw this fabric, and didn't get it. Will have to go back and get some.Love no-facing, no hemming projects. Light colored cami & you're good to go.
4/13/07 4:44 AM
candyo said...
Very cute top! Love the fabric!
4/13/07 10:20 PM
ALY said...
Great use of a unique fabric. I bought fabric like it because it was different, but couldn't decide how to use it. I have seen it made into a skirt, but not a top.
4/15/07 10:19 AM
AnneM said...
Neat little top, a nice layering piece.
4/22/07 7:20 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Cute fabric...I remember this at Jo-Anns and Emmaonesock...I even saw a RTW blouse made out of it...I wish I'd bought some of it. Waah! I also have this pattern. Btw, I would love to see you wearing this blouse.
4/28/07 9:49 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Thanks everyone! Jennyg - I wore this with a reversible gap brown gathered skirt that has aqua on the other side, so a bit of aqua sometimes shows at the hem. I would have taken a picture of me in it, but I cooked dinner wearing it, got olive oil on it (yikes!) and took it off quickly to clean it. The oil came out, but I didn't get a picture that day. I will next time I wear it!! (At least the stain came out! I was soo annoyed!)
5/12/07 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now