SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3053 (Bridal Gown & Bridesmaids Dres)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1412 times 
Reviewed by:Juli_et
photo

 
 
About Juli_etstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:4/12/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ellinoora said...
Nice review, but unfortunately the pictures have gone missing :'(
5/26/09 7:53 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Great job. I like what you did with the sleeves. (Formal wear is so much fun.)
4/23/07 7:53 AM
OP Gal said...
Oooh! Such a beautiful dress. I love the color of the fabric. A nice departure from the usual white.
4/13/07 7:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
SO beautiful!!! What an impressive and elegant gown!
4/13/07 6:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - lovely fabric and great sleeves.
4/13/07 4:49 PM
marycds said...
P.S. I just was able to look at all the pictures. You did a great job. The added sleeves really make it. Lovely bride!
4/13/07 3:56 PM
marycds said...
I made this dress for myself for our daughter's wedding! She also had a Renaissance wedding. Mine was in purples. The dress went together surprisingly well and the fit was great with little fussing. Many people came in costume and the themed wedding was great fun.
4/13/07 3:54 PM
Hilary said...
Absolutely beautiful-and you and your husband look so cute together! I love the lace overlay and the beautiful sleeves! I think you underestimate your sewing skills :o)
4/13/07 2:24 PM
Annika said...
Exquisite dress! Wonderful use of lace, it is perfect. It looks so beautiful on you!
4/13/07 1:24 PM
Huldra said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks wonderful on you!
4/13/07 12:53 PM
cindy-lou said...
So Beautiful!
4/13/07 9:02 AM
KrystalL said...
How lovely!
4/13/07 8:27 AM
cleandirty said...
Wow!!! What a beautiful job you did!
4/13/07 0:37 AM
Tonya said...
You fit this dress, both in size and in manner. Beautiful job. Thank you for sharing. May you and your hubby have many happy years together!
4/12/07 9:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
4/12/07 9:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my! Your dress is just BEAUTIFUL. I love looking at all the pictures, and thanks for adding the last one, so we can see your bouquet, too. :o)
4/12/07 9:37 PM
Juli_et said...
Oops! Two times the same comment :-)
4/12/07 8:41 PM
sewfan said...
What a stunning dress! You did a fabulous job!
4/12/07 8:40 PM
KitnRose said...
I'm drooling over that dress, it's absolutely stunning. Amazing, excellent job! You and DH look adorable together. :)
4/12/07 8:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
4/12/07 8:32 PM
Juli_et said...
Yes it is my wedding gown. I added a few pictures (Myself wearing the gown and also my husband and I)
4/12/07 8:08 PM
marjenann said...
Simply magnificent!!! What a treasure!
4/12/07 7:55 PM
PattyU said...
I gasped when I opened the link and saw your pic. Absolutely beautiful!
4/12/07 7:47 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....as in style today as five years ago.
4/12/07 7:25 PM
Kay Y said...
What a lovely gown!
4/12/07 7:20 PM
Nancywin said...
absolutely beautiful. For what occasion did you sew this dress? Is it your wedding gown?
4/12/07 6:52 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/12/07 5:54 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This is a gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job.
4/12/07 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4711

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
McCall's 6786

photo
by: CissieW

Review