Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3053 (Bridal Gown & Bridesmaids Dres) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1387 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Juli_et
photo
About Juli_et
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:4/12/07 8:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
This is a gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job.
4/12/07 5:22 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/12/07 5:54 PM
Nancywin said...
absolutely beautiful. For what occasion did you sew this dress? Is it your wedding gown?
4/12/07 6:52 PM
Kay Y said...
What a lovely gown!
4/12/07 7:20 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....as in style today as five years ago.
4/12/07 7:25 PM
PattyU said...
I gasped when I opened the link and saw your pic. Absolutely beautiful!
4/12/07 7:47 PM
marjenann said...
Simply magnificent!!! What a treasure!
4/12/07 7:55 PM
Juli_et said...
Yes it is my wedding gown. I added a few pictures (Myself wearing the gown and also my husband and I)
4/12/07 8:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
4/12/07 8:32 PM
KitnRose said...
I'm drooling over that dress, it's absolutely stunning. Amazing, excellent job! You and DH look adorable together. :)
4/12/07 8:40 PM
sewfan said...
What a stunning dress! You did a fabulous job!
4/12/07 8:40 PM
Juli_et said...
Oops! Two times the same comment :-)
4/12/07 8:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my! Your dress is just BEAUTIFUL. I love looking at all the pictures, and thanks for adding the last one, so we can see your bouquet, too. :o)
4/12/07 9:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
4/12/07 9:39 PM
Tonya said...
You fit this dress, both in size and in manner. Beautiful job. Thank you for sharing. May you and your hubby have many happy years together!
4/12/07 9:54 PM
cleandirty said...
Wow!!! What a beautiful job you did!
4/13/07 0:37 AM
KrystalL said...
How lovely!
4/13/07 8:27 AM
cindy-lou said...
So Beautiful!
4/13/07 9:02 AM
Huldra said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks wonderful on you!
4/13/07 12:53 PM
Annika said...
Exquisite dress! Wonderful use of lace, it is perfect. It looks so beautiful on you!
4/13/07 1:24 PM
Hilary said...
Absolutely beautiful-and you and your husband look so cute together! I love the lace overlay and the beautiful sleeves! I think you underestimate your sewing skills :o)
4/13/07 2:24 PM
marycds said...
I made this dress for myself for our daughter's wedding! She also had a Renaissance wedding. Mine was in purples. The dress went together surprisingly well and the fit was great with little fussing. Many people came in costume and the themed wedding was great fun.
4/13/07 3:54 PM
marycds said...
P.S. I just was able to look at all the pictures. You did a great job. The added sleeves really make it. Lovely bride!
4/13/07 3:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - lovely fabric and great sleeves.
4/13/07 4:49 PM
ryan's mom said...
SO beautiful!!! What an impressive and elegant gown!
4/13/07 6:22 PM
OP Gal said...
Oooh! Such a beautiful dress. I love the color of the fabric. A nice departure from the usual white.
4/13/07 7:40 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Great job. I like what you did with the sleeves. (Formal wear is so much fun.)
4/23/07 7:53 AM
Ellinoora said...
Nice review, but unfortunately the pictures have gone missing :'(
5/26/09 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 2751 Jacket
photo
Review by Helen near... on 5/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3620
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/19/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us