SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3053 (Bridal Gown & Bridesmaids Dres)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:Juli_et
photo

 
 
About Juli_et
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:4/12/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
This is a gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job.
4/12/07 5:22 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/12/07 5:54 PM
Nancywin said...
absolutely beautiful. For what occasion did you sew this dress? Is it your wedding gown?
4/12/07 6:52 PM
Kay Y said...
What a lovely gown!
4/12/07 7:20 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....as in style today as five years ago.
4/12/07 7:25 PM
PattyU said...
I gasped when I opened the link and saw your pic. Absolutely beautiful!
4/12/07 7:47 PM
marjenann said...
Simply magnificent!!! What a treasure!
4/12/07 7:55 PM
Juli_et said...
Yes it is my wedding gown. I added a few pictures (Myself wearing the gown and also my husband and I)
4/12/07 8:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
4/12/07 8:32 PM
KitnRose said...
I'm drooling over that dress, it's absolutely stunning. Amazing, excellent job! You and DH look adorable together. :)
4/12/07 8:40 PM
sewfan said...
What a stunning dress! You did a fabulous job!
4/12/07 8:40 PM
Juli_et said...
Oops! Two times the same comment :-)
4/12/07 8:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my! Your dress is just BEAUTIFUL. I love looking at all the pictures, and thanks for adding the last one, so we can see your bouquet, too. :o)
4/12/07 9:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
4/12/07 9:39 PM
Tonya said...
You fit this dress, both in size and in manner. Beautiful job. Thank you for sharing. May you and your hubby have many happy years together!
4/12/07 9:54 PM
cleandirty said...
Wow!!! What a beautiful job you did!
4/13/07 0:37 AM
KrystalL said...
How lovely!
4/13/07 8:27 AM
cindy-lou said...
So Beautiful!
4/13/07 9:02 AM
Huldra said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks wonderful on you!
4/13/07 12:53 PM
Annika said...
Exquisite dress! Wonderful use of lace, it is perfect. It looks so beautiful on you!
4/13/07 1:24 PM
Hilary said...
Absolutely beautiful-and you and your husband look so cute together! I love the lace overlay and the beautiful sleeves! I think you underestimate your sewing skills :o)
4/13/07 2:24 PM
marycds said...
I made this dress for myself for our daughter's wedding! She also had a Renaissance wedding. Mine was in purples. The dress went together surprisingly well and the fit was great with little fussing. Many people came in costume and the themed wedding was great fun.
4/13/07 3:54 PM
marycds said...
P.S. I just was able to look at all the pictures. You did a great job. The added sleeves really make it. Lovely bride!
4/13/07 3:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - lovely fabric and great sleeves.
4/13/07 4:49 PM
ryan's mom said...
SO beautiful!!! What an impressive and elegant gown!
4/13/07 6:22 PM
OP Gal said...
Oooh! Such a beautiful dress. I love the color of the fabric. A nice departure from the usual white.
4/13/07 7:40 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Great job. I like what you did with the sleeves. (Formal wear is so much fun.)
4/23/07 7:53 AM
Ellinoora said...
Nice review, but unfortunately the pictures have gone missing :'(
5/26/09 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Lutterloh Supplement 275

photo
by: marjenann

Review