SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8321 (Vintage, dress with gathers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1066 times 
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo

 
 
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 10:20 PM
Last Updated:5/15/07 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute!
5/16/07 12:38 PM
Marji said...
ohhh my, brings back memories, this one does. Back when Vogue actually included the smocking instructions ;) Did you use the dots? or how did you mark for the smocking?
5/16/07 7:02 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. I see why you got a lot of compliments on it.
5/16/07 6:12 AM
Lori V said...
This is so cute.
5/15/07 9:43 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress and you look wonderful in it. You're right, the smocking adds a nice touch. How nice that you can make a dress from one of your mother's old patterns.
5/15/07 8:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Love it! I've been wanting to try that elastic bobbin thread smocking technique for a while...
4/12/07 5:40 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute dress!
4/12/07 3:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you put the different patterned fabrics together for this dress. The smocking is nice too.
4/12/07 9:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Love the mix of fabrics & the smocking really makes a WOW statement. Very trendy dress.
4/12/07 9:44 AM
moss said...
I loooooooove the mix of polka dots and gingham, very sweet and chic!
4/12/07 9:13 AM
trinicity said...
great job, very cute dress
4/12/07 8:35 AM
Karine said...
I love your dress! Very professionally done, too. I'll bet you'll have lots of fun wearing it this summer.
4/12/07 8:14 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
4/12/07 0:27 AM
nimble said...
What a fun and unique dress! Great job!
4/12/07 0:23 AM
SouthernStitch said...
This is a lovely vintage dress, made all the more meaningful since you're using your Mom's patterns! I love the smocking.
4/11/07 11:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's a great dress. Looks very fresh and up to date.
4/11/07 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info