SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8321 (Vintage, dress with gathers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1066 times 
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo

 
 
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 10:20 PM
Last Updated:5/15/07 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
That's a great dress. Looks very fresh and up to date.
4/11/07 11:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This is a lovely vintage dress, made all the more meaningful since you're using your Mom's patterns! I love the smocking.
4/11/07 11:22 PM
nimble said...
What a fun and unique dress! Great job!
4/12/07 0:23 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
4/12/07 0:27 AM
Karine said...
I love your dress! Very professionally done, too. I'll bet you'll have lots of fun wearing it this summer.
4/12/07 8:14 AM
trinicity said...
great job, very cute dress
4/12/07 8:35 AM
moss said...
I loooooooove the mix of polka dots and gingham, very sweet and chic!
4/12/07 9:13 AM
cathy45 said...
Love the mix of fabrics & the smocking really makes a WOW statement. Very trendy dress.
4/12/07 9:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you put the different patterned fabrics together for this dress. The smocking is nice too.
4/12/07 9:51 AM
Linda G said...
Very cute dress!
4/12/07 3:12 PM
nicegirl said...
Love it! I've been wanting to try that elastic bobbin thread smocking technique for a while...
4/12/07 5:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress and you look wonderful in it. You're right, the smocking adds a nice touch. How nice that you can make a dress from one of your mother's old patterns.
5/15/07 8:10 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute.
5/15/07 9:43 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. I see why you got a lot of compliments on it.
5/16/07 6:12 AM
Marji said...
ohhh my, brings back memories, this one does. Back when Vogue actually included the smocking instructions ;) Did you use the dots? or how did you mark for the smocking?
5/16/07 7:02 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute!
5/16/07 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now