SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4191 (teen room organizer)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/14/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! Looks handy. Gotta love the tape maker too!
4/14/07 0:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric made such a nice bag. I'll miss WM for their cheap fabs.
4/14/07 7:35 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I could use a couple of these!
4/14/07 10:05 AM
j222b said...
Nice review. Thanks. Tell me more about how the bias tape maker works--or have you written a notions review?
4/14/07 10:42 AM
colormefun said...
j22b- the bias tape maker is this small metal thingie that you pull along a strip of fabric. basically you feed the strip in through one end and pull it along and it will come out folded on the other side and you just press it as it comes out. saves SOOO much time. I found mine at the quilting notions section of Jo-Anns, it was only like $4 They have ones to make all sizes of bias tape. I really recommend getting one!
4/14/07 11:08 AM
j222b said...
wovenwaters: Thanks for the reply. I'll look for it. I am re-doing my clothes closet and a garment bag like yours would be useful and pretty.
4/14/07 3:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks very nice!
4/14/07 3:53 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
4/14/07 9:26 PM
AnneM said...
I just got one of those handy dandy bias tape maker thingies, but haven't tried it yet. Good to know it worked well for you. Very handy project, and good for you to 'make it work' (gotta love that phrase).
4/23/07 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Marge99

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now