SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:moggy
photo

 
 
About moggystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 3/5/05
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 3:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/07 3:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/24/07 8:02 AM) Reply
This pattern seems to make a great summer top. Yours is very nice! I really wouldn't have looked at this pattern before seeing the reviews on it. The lace gives it a nice feminine touch without being over top IMHO.
Linda G said... (4/16/07 10:15 PM) Reply
Very very chic!
OP Gal said... (4/16/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Love those dots! The ruffles are a nice touch too--don't know if the pattern called for them or if they were your idea, but they're definitely cute. Good job!
SewTwin said... (4/16/07 5:52 PM) Reply
Love the top, can go casual or dressy! The trim is the cherry on top that this pattern needed. Better than RTW when it fits....
Em's Summer said... (4/15/07 4:54 PM) Reply
This is very pretty and very vintage looking! I love vintage styles and this reminds me of the 40s, like something Ginger Rogers would wear. I think I'll have to make this, too! Great job!
Rhoda K said... (4/15/07 1:21 PM) Reply
Very cute top, the lace trim really adds a lot.
Sherril Miller said... (4/15/07 10:42 AM) Reply
I love that trim. It really makes this top special.
moggy said... (4/15/07 4:36 AM) Reply
edited to remove duplication
moggy said... (4/15/07 4:24 AM) Reply
Yes, I've learnt the hard way that it is best to go on the finished pattern measurements - they vary so much, especially between pattern companies.
RuthieSews said... (4/15/07 4:09 AM) Reply
Fascinating! I sewed this top twice and they were wadders. However I did not go off the finished pattern measurements, instead using the sizing on the envelope. Mine were too wide on the shoulder, far too deep in the front neckline and had excess fabric where I did not have bust to fill it (I am a B cup)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details