SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5595 (6 tops made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:moggy
photo

 
 
About moggystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/5/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 3:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/07 3:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
This pattern seems to make a great summer top. Yours is very nice! I really wouldn't have looked at this pattern before seeing the reviews on it. The lace gives it a nice feminine touch without being over top IMHO.
4/24/07 8:02 AM
Linda G said...
Very very chic!
4/16/07 10:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Love those dots! The ruffles are a nice touch too--don't know if the pattern called for them or if they were your idea, but they're definitely cute. Good job!
4/16/07 8:11 PM
SewTwin said...
Love the top, can go casual or dressy! The trim is the cherry on top that this pattern needed. Better than RTW when it fits....
4/16/07 5:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is very pretty and very vintage looking! I love vintage styles and this reminds me of the 40s, like something Ginger Rogers would wear. I think I'll have to make this, too! Great job!
4/15/07 4:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very cute top, the lace trim really adds a lot.
4/15/07 1:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that trim. It really makes this top special.
4/15/07 10:42 AM
moggy said...
edited to remove duplication
4/15/07 4:36 AM
moggy said...
Yes, I've learnt the hard way that it is best to go on the finished pattern measurements - they vary so much, especially between pattern companies.
4/15/07 4:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fascinating! I sewed this top twice and they were wadders. However I did not go off the finished pattern measurements, instead using the sizing on the envelope. Mine were too wide on the shoulder, far too deep in the front neckline and had excess fabric where I did not have bust to fill it (I am a B cup)
4/15/07 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review