SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3187 (Misses' Football Fan Shirt)

Viewed 1599 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 11:59 PM
Last Updated:2/3/13 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This outfit is perfect on you. Makes your legs look so long. A really lovely look.
2/4/13 7:46 AM
BeaJay said...
Very sharp looking.
2/4/13 0:36 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute! Go Chargers--much more flattering than the oversize Darren Sproles jersey that I'll be wearing. ;)
1/16/10 11:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cte top!! I'm more of a soccer fan myself...I like the soccer players better too!!
1/16/10 10:50 PM
moushka said...
You are so incredibly prolific! How do you get so much sewing done? Very cute shirt, looks like a great TNT pattern as it fits so well. The green and white is very cheerful and Spring-y.
1/16/10 8:14 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Great team spirit!
1/16/10 6:43 PM
layla said...
Love it ... GO CHARGERS !!
1/16/10 6:22 PM
marjenann said...
So cute!! You could be a Chargers cheerleader!!!
1/16/10 5:19 PM
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect fit.... so cute, too!
1/16/10 4:58 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Fit is perfect!!!
1/16/10 1:57 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I just love the houndstooth check. I'd say the same about the football fan shirt, but unfortunately it's got the wrong team logo on it, especially for this Chief's fan! :o)
4/26/07 8:52 PM
Ody said...
Cute shirt and it looks like you got a great fit.
4/26/07 10:18 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh you lucky dog, you had enough of that houndstooth for two?!? Anyway, I love it too :-)..
4/26/07 3:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great shirts - they do look so different.
4/25/07 10:53 PM
chick3y said...
I LOVE the lime houndstooth. It makes this new version classy!
4/25/07 9:27 PM
AnneM said...
I own that potential update version. Even if you don't like football more, you can fool them with the shirt.
4/25/07 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, this shirt REALLY looks nice on you. It just falls perfectly. Great job!
4/21/07 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
You're rigt. This is a great basic pattern that you get many looks out of. It looks like you got a great fit, so now you're all set to make a wardrobe of summer tops!
4/18/07 5:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks!
4/17/07 5:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
Everyone at Chargers games will want to know where you got this shirt. A budding cottage industry???
4/17/07 12:57 PM
sewsally said...
Great job on matching the patterns in front.
4/17/07 11:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
That blouse looks soo fun! The fit looks great! Thanks for this wonderful review!
4/17/07 10:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The pattern companies seem to renew their good basic patterns every now and again; something like this is likely to reappear, if it hasn't already. It looks like you attained a superb fit. Sew it again!
4/17/07 10:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great Game Day shirt!
4/17/07 7:20 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I agree, a very flattering fit. I also think adding some side curves into this pattern could work really well for you.
4/17/07 6:14 AM
fuzzygalore said...
What, something not vintage :-)? Seriously, this is fine, but I think you look better in something a bit curvier. Think you can find an equally simple pattern with a bit of side seam shape or something??
4/17/07 5:39 AM
Larkin said...
HeathersMom, cute shirt! You may have inspired me in time for the A's game that we have tickets for! Thanks.
4/17/07 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info