SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/07 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great in it!
4/17/07 11:44 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful vintage style! Your jacket looks great! You did a wonderful job! And thanks for this great review!
4/18/07 0:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great. Thanks for the review
4/18/07 2:38 AM
Marji said...
Very cute. Love the red as a variation from the B&W - where did you find it?
4/18/07 2:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very successful project! The fabric is so perfect for the style.
4/18/07 3:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/18/07 4:04 AM
Jane S said...
These jackets just get better and better. I have go to make this! Thanks.
4/18/07 7:29 AM
cathy45 said...
Fantastic jacket! The red/white make it a real show-stopper.
4/18/07 8:17 AM
Kay Y said...
This looks great on you!
4/18/07 9:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous jacket!! I have this pattern, have not made it yet, but I'm totally inspired now. Thank you. You said you made a size 10. What size do you normally sew? It looks like it fits you great.
4/18/07 11:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Tres chic !!
4/18/07 2:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - fabulous - I love this style and your fabric choice
4/18/07 4:28 PM
Nancywin said...
What a darling jacket - I love it!
4/18/07 4:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute jacket. I just love that fabric, and it looks lovely on you.
4/18/07 6:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric you used.
4/18/07 8:58 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice lookign jacket - looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric youused.
4/19/07 8:33 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I tried ordering some silk suiting from FFC to make this but they were out and I took it as a sign I shouldn't buy so much fabric. But I will make it eventually!
4/19/07 4:44 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great jacket you've got here! It looks fantastic on you. :o)
4/21/07 1:20 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute little retro jacket. Great fabric choice.
4/25/07 7:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific jacket! Do you mind me asking your measurements and RTW size? I'm working on this right now and was planning on making it up in a 12.
12/8/07 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review