SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1398 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/07 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Terrific jacket! Do you mind me asking your measurements and RTW size? I'm working on this right now and was planning on making it up in a 12.
12/8/07 11:11 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute little retro jacket. Great fabric choice.
4/25/07 7:35 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great jacket you've got here! It looks fantastic on you. :o)
4/21/07 1:20 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I tried ordering some silk suiting from FFC to make this but they were out and I took it as a sign I shouldn't buy so much fabric. But I will make it eventually!
4/19/07 4:44 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice lookign jacket - looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric youused.
4/19/07 8:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric you used.
4/18/07 8:58 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute jacket. I just love that fabric, and it looks lovely on you.
4/18/07 6:38 PM
Nancywin said...
What a darling jacket - I love it!
4/18/07 4:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - fabulous - I love this style and your fabric choice
4/18/07 4:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Tres chic !!
4/18/07 2:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous jacket!! I have this pattern, have not made it yet, but I'm totally inspired now. Thank you. You said you made a size 10. What size do you normally sew? It looks like it fits you great.
4/18/07 11:59 AM
Kay Y said...
This looks great on you!
4/18/07 9:00 AM
cathy45 said...
Fantastic jacket! The red/white make it a real show-stopper.
4/18/07 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
These jackets just get better and better. I have go to make this! Thanks.
4/18/07 7:29 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/18/07 4:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very successful project! The fabric is so perfect for the style.
4/18/07 3:18 AM
Marji said...
Very cute. Love the red as a variation from the B&W - where did you find it?
4/18/07 2:42 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great. Thanks for the review
4/18/07 2:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful vintage style! Your jacket looks great! You did a wonderful job! And thanks for this great review!
4/18/07 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great in it!
4/17/07 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now