Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1453 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/18/07 5:07 AM
Last Updated:4/18/07 5:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job! Your blouse looks wonderful! I'm making this top soon and greatly appreciate your comments about it running large. Thanks for this great review!
4/18/07 5:50 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute top!
4/18/07 5:51 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice top.
4/18/07 7:28 AM
Tiner W said...
Sweet!
4/18/07 7:41 AM
HenriettenDK said...
That IS ab fab! Wow!
4/18/07 8:16 AM
KrystalL said...
This top is very striking in black. Good job!
4/18/07 8:47 AM
Levone said...
Great top!
4/18/07 9:03 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
What a pretty pretty top!!! the black really sets it off classy-like.
4/18/07 9:06 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Wonderful job! I'm sure that it looks gorgeous on you.
4/18/07 10:02 AM
crisford said...
This must look gorgeous on you! Love it in black!
4/18/07 10:07 AM
coolobreeze said...
This is so lovely.
4/18/07 10:30 AM
mo520 said...
Your black top is just excellent! I also made this pattern, as a dress (lightweight cotton, no sash / tie) and it came out BEAUTIFULLY--I couldn't be happier. I, too, thought the pattern was huge, and cut out more than two inches from the entire back seam in order to fit it correctly. Best pattern I've ever worked with.
4/18/07 11:24 AM
Soliel said...
I really like the effect of the stretch sateen. Looks very ....trying to think of the word, "rich"? Lucious?
4/18/07 11:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!
4/18/07 11:53 AM
Erica B. said...
Too cute!
4/18/07 2:08 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, I have this on my cutting table to do.
4/18/07 3:47 PM
HappyGirl said...
I bought this pattern too. I haven't used it yet. I bought it for the dress and the ciy shorts, but after hearing/seeing your top results I'll probably make a top too!!
4/18/07 4:34 PM
Gold said...
All those pleats they look great. Good job!!
4/18/07 4:35 PM
Nancywin said...
I just bought this pattern too! The first issue of the new magazine Sew Stylish has a great article on this pattern and shows several different variations. I'll bet this looks great on you.
4/18/07 4:50 PM
ribbit2jen said...
So cute!!
4/18/07 6:27 PM
MissCelie said...
Well, I love everything about this top.
4/18/07 8:34 PM
krafty_in_oz. said...
Excellent choice of fabric. Looks great!
4/19/07 2:40 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute top. You did a great job
4/19/07 12:53 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the shape and drape of that! Must have that pattern now.
4/19/07 4:35 PM
OP Gal said...
I love your top. Great job.
4/19/07 8:05 PM
Athene said...
This is one hot looking beautiful top. Thank you for the review.
5/21/07 11:00 PM
created by jen said...
The top turned out good, just the thing for spring.
6/4/07 12:23 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful, elegant top.
7/13/07 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us