SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/18/07 5:07 AM
Last Updated:4/18/07 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful, elegant top.
7/13/07 2:13 PM
created by jen said...
The top turned out good, just the thing for spring.
6/4/07 12:23 PM
Athene said...
This is one hot looking beautiful top. Thank you for the review.
5/21/07 11:00 PM
OP Gal said...
I love your top. Great job.
4/19/07 8:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the shape and drape of that! Must have that pattern now.
4/19/07 4:35 PM
Elaray said...
Really cute top. You did a great job
4/19/07 12:53 PM
krafty_in_oz. said...
Excellent choice of fabric. Looks great!
4/19/07 2:40 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, I love everything about this top.
4/18/07 8:34 PM
ribbit2jen said...
So cute!!
4/18/07 6:27 PM
Nancywin said...
I just bought this pattern too! The first issue of the new magazine Sew Stylish has a great article on this pattern and shows several different variations. I'll bet this looks great on you.
4/18/07 4:50 PM
Gold said...
All those pleats they look great. Good job!!
4/18/07 4:35 PM
HappyGirl said...
I bought this pattern too. I haven't used it yet. I bought it for the dress and the ciy shorts, but after hearing/seeing your top results I'll probably make a top too!!
4/18/07 4:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, I have this on my cutting table to do.
4/18/07 3:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Too cute!
4/18/07 2:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!
4/18/07 11:53 AM
Soliel said...
I really like the effect of the stretch sateen. Looks very ....trying to think of the word, "rich"? Lucious?
4/18/07 11:24 AM
mo520 said...
Your black top is just excellent! I also made this pattern, as a dress (lightweight cotton, no sash / tie) and it came out BEAUTIFULLY--I couldn't be happier. I, too, thought the pattern was huge, and cut out more than two inches from the entire back seam in order to fit it correctly. Best pattern I've ever worked with.
4/18/07 11:24 AM
coolobreeze said...
This is so lovely.
4/18/07 10:30 AM
crisford said...
This must look gorgeous on you! Love it in black!
4/18/07 10:07 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Wonderful job! I'm sure that it looks gorgeous on you.
4/18/07 10:02 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
What a pretty pretty top!!! the black really sets it off classy-like.
4/18/07 9:06 AM
Levone said...
Great top!
4/18/07 9:03 AM
KrystalL said...
This top is very striking in black. Good job!
4/18/07 8:47 AM
HenriettenDK said...
That IS ab fab! Wow!
4/18/07 8:16 AM
Tiner W said...
Sweet!
4/18/07 7:41 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice top.
4/18/07 7:28 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute top!
4/18/07 5:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job! Your blouse looks wonderful! I'm making this top soon and greatly appreciate your comments about it running large. Thanks for this great review!
4/18/07 5:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6802

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now