SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> Sk40-5804 1945 Skirt (Ladies Skirts, circa 1945)

Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/07 8:51 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
After so much effort, I'm sorry this didn't work for you. Would an invisible zipper work in that dart?
4/19/07 9:48 AM
Marji said...
Linda, I'm sorry the style doesn't work, but it sounds like the process wasn't in vain. Sometimes these vintage pattern styles are just a crap-shoot. I was going to ask to see a pic of it on you when I just saw the hangar shot, but maybe because you dont like it you didn't do the modelling thing?
4/19/07 10:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
It's a really lovely pattern.
4/19/07 10:27 AM
Jane S said...
Linda, bravo to you for continuing with this skirt. Zipper in a side dart would have sent me running into the hills! I too am sorry that you're disappointed in the outcome. I'm tall but that high waist and front pleat would look awful on me...more like those fussy, matronly women in the 40s movies than the lanky Katherine Hepburn image I have of myself. Help me keep my illusions safe:-)
4/19/07 11:04 AM
Yarndiva said...
Excellent review, thank you.
4/19/07 12:29 PM
AnneM said...
I would have thought drapey fabric would work better with this style. It's a really neat style, but I bet it wouldn't look good on me either (slim but short).
4/25/07 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns V8534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now