SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7983 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:CindyK
photo

 
 
About CindyKstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
cindy beautiful dress it is amazing how different a dress can look see my version here: http://sewinstuff.blogspot.com/
5/22/07 6:24 PM
AnneM said...
Start Tuesday, formal outfit for Saturday event - fantastic! What a wonderful fabric. Congrats on your dress, and getting through those Burda instructions. (I actually think the color works just fine for you.)
4/29/07 7:33 PM
CindyK said...
Thanks for all the positive comments! Really encouraging.
4/22/07 11:21 PM
tweedcurtain said...
I am amazed. With that bit of news on Tuesday, I would have just gone shopping for RTW!
4/21/07 11:45 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning dress - pinned or not yours had to be one of the best dresses at the event!
4/21/07 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job with such a quick deadline. You were brave trying fabric you have not worked with before and the time pressure!! Lovely fabric!
4/21/07 7:12 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress. I love the sheer fabric and how it looks over the lining.
4/20/07 7:02 PM
Mufffet said...
You look very pretty in this dress. I think you did a really nice job on it - the fabric is pretty and it looks like it wasn't all that easy to sew on, which you say in your review. :)
4/20/07 2:09 PM
Hilary said...
What a lovely dress!! That fabric is gorgeous, and you look beautiful in your original designer dress; it's much better than the pattern cover!!
4/20/07 1:43 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
You look lovely. I really like this dress on you, especially the bodice.
4/20/07 1:23 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Good job on getting it done under deadline--I bet you were the envy of every woman at the event in her off-the-rack looks-like-everyone-else dress.
4/20/07 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now