SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 729 Kangaroo Bag (Kangaroo Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kayla Kennington said... (5/17/09 3:45 PM) Reply
Hi, I couldn't view your pic...but yeah; I too use the magnetic closure, but leave the ties as decorative. I also tie the handles for security when traveling. The collage with crystals sounds great. It's always more fun when you do something more than once...then you can really get into the creativity of it. Thanks for the review, I'd love to see a picture of your bag.... Kayla
Ceri said... (9/14/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I looked at this pattern at the Expo and now I guess I'll get it. Your bag looks great!
Soliel said... (4/22/07 11:20 AM) Reply
Wow, very useful and beautiful, too boot!
Rustybobn said... (4/22/07 6:37 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it. I almost bought this pattern at Expo this year. Now I wish I had. Good work on your bag!
nimble said... (4/22/07 3:01 AM) Reply
So very cute!! And I love the fabric combination! No wonder you get lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing. I don't think I'd have looked at this pattern before but now I might try it.
aunt saidee said... (4/22/07 2:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. I am even more encouraged to get with it! Your bag is fabulous! I have scads of fabric to mix it up on a bag like this, so it will be fun.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 9306

by: geraldine