SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 729 Kangaroo Bag (Kangaroo Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. I am even more encouraged to get with it! Your bag is fabulous! I have scads of fabric to mix it up on a bag like this, so it will be fun.
4/22/07 2:30 AM
nimble said...
So very cute!! And I love the fabric combination! No wonder you get lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing. I don't think I'd have looked at this pattern before but now I might try it.
4/22/07 3:01 AM
Rustybobn said...
Oh! I love it. I almost bought this pattern at Expo this year. Now I wish I had. Good work on your bag!
4/22/07 6:37 AM
Soliel said...
Wow, very useful and beautiful, too boot!
4/22/07 11:20 AM
Ceri said...
Thank you for the review! I looked at this pattern at the Expo and now I guess I'll get it. Your bag looks great!
9/14/07 7:51 PM
Kayla Kennington said...
Hi, I couldn't view your pic...but yeah; I too use the magnetic closure, but leave the ties as decorative. I also tie the handles for security when traveling. The collage with crystals sounds great. It's always more fun when you do something more than once...then you can really get into the creativity of it. Thanks for the review, I'd love to see a picture of your bag.... Kayla
5/17/09 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Other So, Zo...

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review