SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6908 (Misses tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1847 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:8/16/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Wow! The fabric boggles my mind but you really turned out a gorgeous top with it. It looks so good on you!
4/23/07 1:44 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful top! That fabric is incredible... what a fantastic find!
4/23/07 2:22 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric but then it's from EOS so---
4/23/07 4:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a gorgeous top! Beautiful fabric, beautifully put together.
4/23/07 4:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Incredible fabric, beautifully done.
4/23/07 4:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great top - great save on the armholes too.
4/23/07 5:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That top is just the cutest!
4/23/07 6:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top! Love the fabric.
4/23/07 6:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your patience. It paid off and you have a beautiful top to show for it.
4/23/07 7:12 PM
OP Gal said...
Great save on the armhole edge. Your blouse is beautiful and I'm sure you look lovely in it. The fabric is awesome. I'm trying to envision, though, turning under 1/4" and then stitching it with a twin needle. Sounds like you'd have to be *very* precise.
4/23/07 8:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty top!
4/23/07 9:37 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful top. You did a great job.
4/23/07 10:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
4/24/07 6:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Too lovely. I always enjoy seeing your "creations".
4/24/07 9:14 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous top, LOVE the fabric. Fabulous all around.
4/24/07 12:29 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful top and beautiful fabric. Can I have one?
4/24/07 10:06 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! This is soo gorgeous!!
4/24/07 11:33 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous top and I love the fabric. Thanks for the detail pictures of the double needle. Very helpful!
4/26/07 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely top. Nice pattern also - I like view D for those of us who are small busted. Worth your time-consuming save.
5/3/07 4:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Your perseverence certainly paid off. Lovely top!
1/7/08 2:52 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect! I love the pattern you chose for this very special fabric!!
1/7/08 8:04 AM
Babs42 said...
Love it!! Beautiful job!
1/7/08 8:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
Marji, that is just STUNNING! Is is so feminine and elegant... Thanks for the informative review about working with this fabric.
1/9/08 3:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful top. Lucky sister.
1/11/08 5:00 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops are just beautiful. Thanks for sharing your expertise.
8/16/08 10:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the update! I know to search reviews under 'Marji' in general - this one will give me a thrill again in the future - wonderful binding techniques.
8/17/08 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now